Herbed Greek Roasted Potatoes with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Cyndi, this recipe gives potatoes a great flavor. Will be making these often. I did not have 80 min. to bake them so I microwaved them for 10 min on high, covered, then put them in the oven(uncovered) for 35 min until the potatoes were tender and browned. I did not have fresh mint but it tasted fantastic without it. Thanks Cyndi, great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
These are good. I made half the recipe to feed 4 and should have made all 10 servings. I did increase the mint to 1 tablespoon because we do like mint and a teaspoon just seemed puny. This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by 5THSISTER
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
5 stars from each and every one of us! I made this as written except that I cut the potatoes smaller, substituted chicken broth for the water and marinaded the potatoes to include the herbs. These were done in about an hour at 410. Delicious and a big hit with the whole family. I served with my "Mediterranean" style turkey meatloaf and it made for the perfect dinner! Thank you, Cyndi, for sharing an outstanding side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5THSISTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
These were quite tasty. I actually (inadvertently, mind you) put the oregano & mint on before it went in the oven and it still came out great. This pairs very well with the "Northwest Steakhouse Steak Marinade" (also on allrecipes.com) as it has a bit of Greek flair to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Very good recipe, Cyndi! I scaled it down quite a bit, but I wish I wouldn't have with the mint. My family discovered they liked feta, so thanks for that, too! I would recommend cooking this in foil that has been sprayed because it burned a little in my pan. I think next time I'll cut the potatoes in rounders rather than wedges, and I'll add the feta for the last minute or so of cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nobody'sGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Excellent! This had all the flavor of my favorite souvlaki, but on potatoes! My only caveat, and it is small, is that there was too much oil. I had to drain some off to get a crispiness. No biggie, I probably had them in a smaller pan than what is required. The cooking time was perfect for me (the water keeps them from burning). I added my oregano at the specified time, but left my mint until just before serving. I wanted it to look really bright and fresh. Thanks for a great recipe! I'm already planning to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nobody'sGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Thanks for the wonderful recipe, Cyndi! Followed the recipe to a tee with the exception of the mint which I didn't have on hand. So I added basil instead. Yummy! A definite recipe box keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I infused the EVOO with the oregano and mint,added salt/pepper,garlic.( I heated the oil,then let it stand).I made this just like it was written except for the water, I didn't think it needed it and my taters weren't dry at all! Fabulous! Thank You Cyndi!! Will make again for sure!! Patty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! I will definitely make these again and again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Mmmm, these were delicious. I tossed them in the "dressing" and then roasted them covered for about 30 minutes. I left them uncovered and turned up the heat for the last part. They were crispy and salty outside, tender and lemon-y inside. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States