Herbed Greek Roasted Potatoes with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These were perfect with the fish dish I baked. Really liked the flavor. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
My most favorite recipe that I've found on this site. So delicious. They take a long time to cook, but are worth it. I've made this recipe several times and just microwave the potatoes for a little bit when I am short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
YUM ~ oh my goodness these are so delicious. This recipe really is a keeper. I followed the recipe but did not add the water, the taste was just perfect. Loved the taste combinations of the lemon and feta, so good. Thank you for sharing Cyndi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I love potatoes. Actually, not just me but the entire family loves potatoes. So you can say we know our potatoes well ;). This recipe is awesome! I didn't change a single thing. The potatoes were delicious, and bursting with flavour. I can just foresee that this is one of those dishes that's going to be an integral of my family for years and years to come! Thank you for this with us Cyndi! My mouth's already watering for more! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
These were excellent! I only used like 5 large potatoes because their were only 3 for dinner that night. I forgot the oregano & feta because the potatoes were cooked in the first 40 minutes. I have to say that they garlic & lemon flavors were delicious and will be making these again soon~ planning on using ALL ingreds next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
These were very tasty! I cut the feta cheese in half though - as I thought that was a HUGE amount to begin with. Though these were good, the pan was a pain to clean! The potatoes stuck horribly! Maybe I'll try using that nonstick foil next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was amazing and really easy to do. I left out the mint because it scared me but the potatoes were so zesty tasting! I probably added more lemon juice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Bayens

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This side dish is a keeper! Next time I'll omit the garlic, because I prefer a sweeter, milder taste. I used more lemon juice than the original recipe called for (eyeballed it, probably doubled it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Simply Awesome! This is a fabulous Mediterranean take on regular 'ol roasted potatoes. I LOVE feta cheese, so I had to give this a try and I'm so glad I did. I cut the recipe in half, used red potatoes that I quarted and opted out of using the water. I also seasoned with the oregano from the start. I cooked these at 425 vs. 450 turning them a few times during cooking. The feta cheese really makes the dish and the presentation is very nice. This is a definite keeper. Thanks for a great recipe, Cat Lady Cyndi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Had these last night for dinner with Greek Roasted Chicken and it totally made the meal! I think I could find a reason to make these potatoes for any meal they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Gates

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States