Herbed Greek Roasted Potatoes with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This side dish is a keeper! Next time I'll omit the garlic, because I prefer a sweeter, milder taste. I used more lemon juice than the original recipe called for (eyeballed it, probably doubled it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Simply Awesome! This is a fabulous Mediterranean take on regular 'ol roasted potatoes. I LOVE feta cheese, so I had to give this a try and I'm so glad I did. I cut the recipe in half, used red potatoes that I quarted and opted out of using the water. I also seasoned with the oregano from the start. I cooked these at 425 vs. 450 turning them a few times during cooking. The feta cheese really makes the dish and the presentation is very nice. This is a definite keeper. Thanks for a great recipe, Cat Lady Cyndi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Had these last night for dinner with Greek Roasted Chicken and it totally made the meal! I think I could find a reason to make these potatoes for any meal they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
WOW, these were FANTASTIC! I scaled the recipe down, but probably used almost the whole amount of feta, lol, we LOVE it. Hubby already called the leftovers for his lunch too! These had such a wonderful flavor. I loved the lemon in these, they remind me of a fried potato that my mom makes that has lemon on them. These will be a constant staple in our house! Cindy, Thanks so much for sharing this AWESOME recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by M. Rivers
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Taste was great but needed a little bit more flavor...next time I will add more garlic and some crushed red pepper for perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Rivers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I was running shy on time and wasn't able to bake these for as long as the recipe says. I did enjoy the tang of lemon these had, which was surprising because I don't like lemon in foods. My potatoes were still soggy at 60 minutes of cooking, but I may try again, making sure they are all single file and not bunched up in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Arendt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sackville, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
We really enjoyed these! I halved the recipe since it was just hubs and me. Wanted something new to go with our burgers and these really fit the bill. Only addition was a pinch of red pepper flake. Loved the lemon/garlic combo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I love lemon potatoes! These were great. I'd use less oil and more lemon next time, for my tastes. Tip: If you use golden (yellow) potatoes, they're done in about half the time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Another great recipe! The flavor combination of this dish is fabulous. Loved it. Other than reducing the serving size, I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States