Herbed Greek Roasted Potatoes with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This recipe didn't come out right for me. Thought the potatoes would be more roasted and crispy. Not a big hit with the fellas at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diva Nay
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
These potatoes were fantastic! They went very well with a Greek Lamb Burger I made. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva Nay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is wonderful. I didn't have any mint, but this was outstanding even without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This Texas girl found a new way to do potatoes. It was so easy and so very tasty. I hardly do my potatoes any other way now. I wouldn't change a thing in this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Livingston, Montana, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Wow. Wow. Wow. Allow me to preface my review by explaining that potatoes just aren't my thing. I prefer them preserved and deep fried. Or mashed. Chunks of potatoes? No, thanks! Yet, I LOVED, yes, you read that correctly, LOVED these. I made these for Mr. LTH's band for dinner tonight and they are out of this world! I used baby red potatoes (3 lbs, skin on) which I had chopped 2 days ago and kept in the frig in a bowl covered w/water. I followed the recipe pretty closely (though I kept all of the "other" measurements the same---except the EVOO, I reduced that to 1/4 C to reduce calories--- for my 3 lbs of potatoes as opposed to 5 lbs). Upon the advice of a reviewer, I elected not to use the water, as I knew I'd prefer a crunchier potato. I forgot to pick up fresh mint, so I used dried instead. These were done at about an hour for me, but I'd cut my potatoes into fairly small cubes, as opposed to wedges (again, hoping for a bit more of a crisp). Cyndi, THANK YOU so much for submitting this wonderful recipe; I'm glad I FINALLY got around to trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
made as written, loved by all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Followed recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. Family loves it and guests are very impressed when I serve this with lamb or rosemary and herb rubbed sirloin tip. If there are any leftovers I warm in a skillet and serve with eggs and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julissa
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These were perfect with the fish dish I baked. Really liked the flavor. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
My most favorite recipe that I've found on this site. So delicious. They take a long time to cook, but are worth it. I've made this recipe several times and just microwave the potatoes for a little bit when I am short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
YUM ~ oh my goodness these are so delicious. This recipe really is a keeper. I followed the recipe but did not add the water, the taste was just perfect. Loved the taste combinations of the lemon and feta, so good. Thank you for sharing Cyndi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States