Herbed Greek Roasted Potatoes with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Very Good. I cooked the potatoes in the microwave for 8 min. and then in the oven for 45min. I'll definately make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
These were sooooo good! I must admit I made them for dinner and had some again for an evening snack! :) The bigger pieces were a little dry, so I am hoping cutting the potatoes a bit smaller next time will help. Definitely making these again...good enough to make for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I've made these potatoes about 400 times since I found this recipe! I have used all kinds of potatoes and they've all been amazing. We think the more lemon and oregano you use, the better! Also, we like to cut them in thin, potato chip-like slices to get them crispy. I had a coworker ask to try them when i brought in leftovers and I told her to heat them up. She tried them cold and said they were amazing just like that. About 4 of us ate the rest cold with our fingers! I bet you could make a potato salad with the leftovers that would be great with burgers! Thank so much for recreating my favorite greek restaurant potatoes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Best potatoes ever!!! I added the feta 20-30 minutes before they were done to brown it a little... Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I think I over cooked mine, but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
sooooo yummy! I love it! I made this with gyros and put some of the tzatiki sauce on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I wanted a alternative to baked potato with steak, this was a hit. Great recipe Cyndi-thanks. Everyone still loaded them up with sour cream, chives and bacon bits, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
very delicious! Any advice on getting all the ingredients to stick to the potatoes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Delicious. I made it exactly as written and brought it to a dinner party - everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I love feta cheese and the flavor with the potatoes was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuleta

Displaying results 91-100 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States