Herbed Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I used entirely different herbs, but followed the rest of the ingredients almost exactly.I also made the mistake of putting the dumplings in to o small of a pot, and had to transfer them halfway through cooking, into a bigger pot. They came out a little dense, but I think it's the pot issue. I used my kitchen aid mixer to mix everything up. I'll be using this recipe next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carress

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Delicious! I wanted to make dumplings and panicked upon realizing I had no bisquick! It's the only way I have ever made dumplings. Now I may never need bisquick again! All recipes you have done it again! I had no milk so I used water and they turned out just fine. I did cut the salt as suggested but for me the herbs were just fun be! I will use th his recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
good combination of herbs for chicken and dumplings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Made these with chicken and dumplings recipe on this site and they were great! Definitely took them longer than 15 minutes to rise though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
First dumplings I've ever made. They were better than my Grandma's! Nobody cooks better than my Grandma. Until now. ;) Thanks for such deliciousness!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carbonado, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
So easy and tasty - far better than the standard dumpling, I loved the savory flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
As Tryna P wrote I cut the herbs in half and it was beautiful fluffy result. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
The only thing I cut back on was the salt. And I doubled the receipe because we love it so much. Thanks, keep these kind of recipes coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JailCat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Good with or without the herbs. I use liquid oil in place of the butter to make it easier without problems. Good with any soup or stew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I tried this recipe for the first time today and was very pleased. Luckily, I had read some of the reviews and cut back on the salt, but I was a bit suspicious of the amount to begin with and very likely would have cut it back anyway. These dumplings were light and delicious, very enjoyable. I added two tablespoons of sour cream with the milk because we enjoy that taste. I have to say one thing though, I used a tablespoon and a half cookie scoop to drop the dough in and I still got 22 dumplings. I can't imagine how you could 'drop by rounded tablespoons' would only yield 6 dumplings. I almost doubled the recipe - thank goodness I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States