Herbed Cream Cheese Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
One of the best omelettes I've ever had. I've replaced the cilantro with various herbs over the years and have had great results each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I'm gonna give this one a 4 star rating. Made this for the BF who usually raves about everything I cook and I didn't hear a word about this one and in fact found half of it uneaten. It's not bad by any means it just kinda seems like it needs something else I will probably try again with some of the suggestions in the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
These are awesome. I never thought to add cream cheese to an omelet, but I love it! I used dried chives because that's what I had on hand! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made this recipe with 1 tblspn fat free Philadelphia cream cheese and 1/2 cup fat free egg substitute. I used 1 tblspn of cilantro, chopped, and salted and peppered the eggs. It was delish!! If you're on WW it's only 2 Plus Points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Tasty! I was a bit apprehensive on the cilantro - cream cheese combination, but it was quite nice. An easy way to use up some cilantro (because you know they never sell it in small bunches). I made 2 changes: I seasoned the raw eggs with salt and pepper rather than seasoning the herbed cream cheese. And I used neufchatel cheese instead of traditional cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I also used scallions instead of cilantro. It was tasty but nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I love cilantro but worried it would not be enough flavor. I was wrong, it was great! I like the subtleness of the flav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Who knew eggs could be this good! I never would have thought of using cream cheese. I used chives instead but that's just a personal preference. I'm on a low carb diet and am getting so sick of eggs. This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I am the innkeeper of a B&B and I put a my own twist on this. I mix sundried tomatoes in with the cream cheese and let it sit over night in the fridge. After placing it in the omelet I sprinkle fresh basil on top before folding it closed. When feeding as many poeple as I do a day, this is quick and easy. Also, a HUGE crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Castleton, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was so yummy! I was a little concerned that the cilantro would over power the omelet but the cream cheese lightens the cilantro flavor and makes it a very tasty omelet. I also tried it with home made salsa on top and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tershme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States