Herbed Cornish Hens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Recipe is perfect. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodArtist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I made this with chicken legs and it was so so so good. I enjoyed it. It was very tender. I added olive oil to the lemon juice and butter. I dipped the chicken in the lemon juice/butter/olive oil mixture. I season the meat separately with some lemon/pepper season. I then continued to baste the chicken thru out the cooking time. It turned out great!!! excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklyn2323
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Awesome recipe! Simple and absolutely delicious. Will use again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Synergy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Prepared as directed, very flavorful, & easy but I slightly overcooked it so watch your timing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Fantastic Recipe! Marinade was delicious and hens came out moist and nice crispy skin. Will try this on chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
My husband is the pickiest eater I know. He could live off of mac and cheese and hamburger helper, and he hates most poultry. He loves this recipe and so do I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
An excellent spice mixture, contrasts well with wild rice and green veggies. Should add 10 minutes to cook time for each oven door opening for basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I just made this last night and used a Breville BOV800XL toaster oven. It turned out great! As was suggested by another reviewer, I did up the temperature to 380 and added 5 minutes cooking time. The ingredient list was simple and prep was simple. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I loved it!! I didn't use lemon juice but might try it next time... i did add some red pepper because I like spicy foods. also i made sure to rub the ingredients into my hen before cooking, and turned the heat on my oven up to 400 ten minutes before it was finished. the sauce was tasty, and great to pour over the hen after it was finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I cooked only one hen so the recipe was divided into 1/6th. Cooked in a gas oven at sea level. Cooking time is way too low. I would add maybe another 30 minutes. Maybe raise the temperature to 400. From the salvaged parts, the seasoning tasted great. Adding rosemary, as others have suggested, was an excellent idea. I was not in my home kitchen, but its frustrating to follow a recipe to a letter and not get it right. Please fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States