Herbed Chuck Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
OK,, so I used what I had,, but what I have done is put everything in a Dutch Oven and cooked it on top of the stove for about 45 minutes,, Then in the Oven for about an hour.. I added a few things to it, Onions, and Red Bell Peppers.. I must say...It turned out Wonderful. I did add a bit of water to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Corfield
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Made this using plain Cabernet Sauvignon re wine instead of the vinegar. I tenderized the meat before marinating in the wine. Using a large freezer bag made it easier to marinate using less of the wine. Turned out very tasty. Added a little tabasco to the marinade to give it a little bite. Loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This recipe was awful. Way too much of all the spices - just a bad recipe. :0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I used thin cut chuck steaks and only marinated them for an hour and 20 minutes. I added splenda instead of sugar and used just a smidge more than 1/2 a teaspoon. They turned out delicious! MmmmmMmmMmmm! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Great use for a lower quality cut of meat! I also, added some sugar to cut the vinegar. Very enjoyable meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
This was not good.No one here would eat it and my kids are not picky. It tasted pretty much like red wine vinegar. Maybe using plain red wine would be better but I don't think it's even worth the effort of playing around with this recipe. I pitched it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
Had to add a little more sugar to reduce effect or red wine vinegar. Very good made a fair cut of meat taste much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
I thought it was easy, quick, and tasty - I didn't feed it to kids, so I'm just guessing they'd like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2000
stinks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States