Herbed Chicken and Fettuccini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I almost gave this recipe four stars but I just think it doesn't have enough flavor as written. It also isn't the best for leftovers. I followed the recipe exactly and if I were to make it again I would add 1 tbsp. of italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
I made a couple alterations/substitutions: I used a package of fat free cream cheese instead of the chive and onion because even the reduced fat chive/onion was too calorie/fat laden for me. I also used a cup of fat free chicken broth because i wanted more sauce & I had to thicken it w/a little flour. Instead of sherry i used marsala wine (double the amount it called for) and fresh garlic and basil fettucine. I did use a yellow pepper but a white onion was what i had on hand. my husband and i were both impressed with this meal and i let him take the leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
This pasta rocks! Rich and creamy you'll wish you had doubled the recipe. Very very easy and the only thing I changed was that i used linguini. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
I used milk instead of chicken broth - yummy! Also, used "kid friendly" pasta - fun shape & easier to eat! This will be a "staple" at our home! Quick, easy & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I found this recipe pretty good. I used penne pasta instead of the fettuccini and used the advice of using italian seasoning which added flavour. I used a red bell pepper and just regular cream cheese. I also added some fresh cilantro after the cream cheese and it turned out pretty good...and tasty! To finish it off I sprinkled fresh parmesan cheese over top and served with garlic bread. If I could make a suggestion it would be to let it sit on the stove covered for about 5 minutes before you serve it so the sauce can thicken up a little (as mine was initially a little runny).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
This recipe is great. Very creamy and very easy to make. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Delicious! I used green peppers instead of yellow. Also, I used regular cream cheese and added chopped green onions. My family was in awe of how good this tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mskm0307

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
This was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and both my husband and I loved it. I'll definitely make this again - maybe adding some broccoli next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
Very, very good! My husband was sick and wanted some comfort food and this fit the bill for him. I added about twice the amt of sherry and half the amt of chicken broth but added extra chicken boullion to make up for it. In addition, I didn't have any chive and onion cream cheese, so I used a regular block of cream cheese and added dried chives and a chopped green onion. It was yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
I gave this recipie 4 stars because it was very easy to make, and pretty good. Not delicious, but good. I'll probably make it again, this time adding more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States