Herbed Chicken and Fettuccini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This is a good, easy to make dinner that the whole family will like a lot. My one year old twins mmmmmmd between every bite. It is on my regular rotation of meals now. Only reason I put 4 is because I don't think it is absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This was super easy and oh-so-yummy!! Way better than Olive Garden...though I took the advice of another reviewer and added about a tablespoon of Italian seasoning, I think it made it extra fabulous. My boyfriend even took the left overs to work the next day and said everyone was jealous of his food :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
**Update! I had this for leftover lunch at work and it was even better**I laugh every time people give a decent dish a poor rating because they didn't follow the recipe! Very tasty, quick and eash. I used the low cal cream cheese and dry Italian seasoning and no wine. Yummy, my son ate two bowls ? !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I've been making this for years, it's easy and delicious. I used red peppers as well as yellow. And when I can find it I use light garlic cream cheese as we are garlic lovers in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I agree with other reviews that the outcome was slightly bland as I followed the exact recipe without tweaking. My end result was also too heavy with cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Even with extra tweaking and additional ingredients, I was still disappointed with the outcome. I added extra white wine, chicken broth, fresh basil,roasted red peppers, etc. I think I really should have payed more attention to the amounts going in...it turned out way too 'cream-cheesy' and overly thick. For the amount of fat and calories, you are better off fixing your regular alfredo that is consistently good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INTELLIBLONDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
Great stuff. Very easy to fix and one of my most requested dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
This was good, I don't think I'll be trying it again. It needed alot of spices, but that might have been because i used plain cream cheese instead of with chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I didn't want to rate this, but I had to, in order for the review to post. I didn't follow the recipe exactly. But, I did want to let you know my mistakes. 1) I thought this was going to taste like alfredo...duh 2) I didn't use chive cream cheese, I used plain cream cheese and fresh chives...ewww 3) I couldn't use garlic (cry), dh is on coumadin 4) Thought I had sherry it was marsala (don't ask how I mixed that up) So, my end result tasted like plain cream cheese and onions...terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States