Herbed Chicken and Fettuccini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
The only changes I made were to use yellow onion and red bell pepper instead of red onion and yellow bell pepper. It's what I had. I thought the chive and onion cream cheese would have a stronger taste, but it didn't. The sauce is rather light and sparse, certainly not as heavy or as much as an Alfredo style sauce. With all that said, I liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
The most delicious part of this recipe is chive and onion cheese and of course chicken broth,,,,my husband and I just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Apparently my husband does not like cream cheese. I loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was very good, although I had to modify a bit based on what I had on hand. I used regular cream cheese (7oz) and a red pepper. I also used the entire can of chicken broth and then thickened the sauce with about 1 Tbsp of cornstarch. I used a very generous amount of pepper and about 1 Tbsp of Italian seasoning as well. Great option for chicken and fettuccini if you don't want alfredo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This recipe was fairly tasty but nothing special. I would have liked the sauce to coat the noodles more... don't know if I used a bit too many or if the sauce amount just isn't to my proportion liking. I don't know that I'd make it again but it was decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This dish was decent, but nothing special. Made it as described here, but next time I will try more spices to zip it up. Not sure how anyone's sauce came out runny - mine was almost too thick. I thought maybe it would be better the next day...didn't reheat well AT ALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Very easy, great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I gave this two stars for the idea. I looked at the ingredients that go together and wondered if it was going to be good. After making this, I tasted it and knew my DH would not like it as cooked. I will stick with my tried and true Alfredo I usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolynB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I found this recipe pretty good. I used penne pasta instead of the fettuccini and used the advice of using italian seasoning which added flavour. I used a red bell pepper and just regular cream cheese. I also added some fresh cilantro after the cream cheese and it turned out pretty good...and tasty! To finish it off I sprinkled fresh parmesan cheese over top and served with garlic bread. If I could make a suggestion it would be to let it sit on the stove covered for about 5 minutes before you serve it so the sauce can thicken up a little (as mine was initially a little runny).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
The pasta seemed to suck up all the sauce when added. So I just added a little milk to help stretch the sauce. Other than that one change we thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States