Herbed Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This has become one of my favorite and best tasting recipes of this sort. However, some modifications were made as the original turned out to be a bit bland for my taste. I doubled the garlic, salt, pepper, and basil (and used fresh basil); also I increased the tomato and olive oil portions by 1/2. It turned out to be a mouth-watering flavorful diverse dish--highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
This is a hard recipe to rate. It has great potential, but as is lacks something. To correct the sauce issue I added about 1/2 cup of chicken stock. There was plenty of sauce. The recipe didn't have much taste though. Since I originally made the recipe because I was looking for something healthy I don't want to add anything like butter or cream to give flavor. I think I may try this again replacing the stock with wine. I did use fresh roma tomatoes too and the lack of flavor may have been because it is still early in the season for tomatoes. Because I am struggling to find heathy recipes I will try this one again. It deserves the chance since it is a good base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
I used lemon olive oil to saute the mushrooms, onion and garlic in. I also doubled the garlic. Lemon pepper instead of ground black pepper was another change that I made. To make sure it was very moist, I used 2 15 1/2 ounce cans of diced tomatoes, including the liquid. The family is very happy tonight, they really liked this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Arrigoni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Very good, and my children (5,7,9)liked it. It satisfied my desire for a simple pasta dish as well as their desire for a rich sauce. I added fresh spinach and white wine to make more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
This recipe was fabulous. I marinated the chicken breast in Italian salad dressing overnight, and then tossed the dressing in with the chicken, but other than that, I stuck to the recipe provided. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
the chicken mixture was too dry to use as a sauce, but it was perfect after I added some water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
wasn't a huge fan of this recipe. i followed the recipe and it didn't make enough "sauce" to cover all the noodles. I would have preferred there be more sauce than there was, but even then i don't know if i would have been impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starsxsatellites

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
This was really good! I used more garlic than the recipe called for, and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and my husband and I both loved it! Next time I'll try fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
I used 3-cheese ravioli for the pasta, which complimented the sauce nicely. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Good dinner... even better the next day as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States