Herbed Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
This is a good simple tasty pasta, I used a can of chopped tomatoes which added tons of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
This is a hard recipe to rate. It has great potential, but as is lacks something. To correct the sauce issue I added about 1/2 cup of chicken stock. There was plenty of sauce. The recipe didn't have much taste though. Since I originally made the recipe because I was looking for something healthy I don't want to add anything like butter or cream to give flavor. I think I may try this again replacing the stock with wine. I did use fresh roma tomatoes too and the lack of flavor may have been because it is still early in the season for tomatoes. Because I am struggling to find heathy recipes I will try this one again. It deserves the chance since it is a good base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
I did follow the advice of several reviewers. I used a Roma tomato and decided to go with the green onions instead of the regular. This was good. There wasn't a whole lot of flavor, but it was there. Thanks for a new meal that we really liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
Too dry and not enough flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
This dish was very good. I added a can of diced tomatoes with garlic and onion, undrained. I then added fresh spinach at the end. The kids thought it was O.K., but my husband and I loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
This was a very simple, flavorful pasta dish. I added a can of italian style diced tomatoes with the juice and fresh asparagus. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Very good. I would recomment to use Roma tomatoes in lieu of a larger less italian flavored tomato. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
Very tasty and easy to prepare! Next time I will use canned chopped tomatoes so that it will look nicer and the tomatoes will be riper. Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lysa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Awsome low-fat dish. My picky eaters loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Very good, and my children (5,7,9)liked it. It satisfied my desire for a simple pasta dish as well as their desire for a rich sauce. I added fresh spinach and white wine to make more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States