Herbed Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
made my own crumbs from stale triscuits added parm, onion & garlic powders,italian & poultry seasoning, and a bit of S&P. Baking at 400 for 20 minutes on a rack on a cookie sheet. Also baking tator tots in same oven. Will serve with chunky fruit salad and a variety of dipping sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Willows, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Very good.I use italian breadcrumbs and bake them on a cooling rack and they get crispy and any fat drips in pan underneath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I liked that these are baked instead of fried. The chicken turns out nice and moist and they have a good flavor. I added salt to the crumb mixture (gotta have salt). I was out of crushed red pepper so used cayenne instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I loved the idea of making a healthy version of a chicken nugget. I modified this a little bit. I cut the chicken breasts into 1 x 1 inch pieces (nugget sized). I substituted bread crumbs for the wheat germ. In addition to the herbs and spices listed, I also added sesame seeds. I sprayed lightly with olive oil spray and baked for twenty five minutes at 400 degrees. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Yeah, these are good. I don't know about wheat germ, I just used all bread crumbs. I like the spices listed, but I added garlic and onion powder as well. Don't forget to add SALT!!! I noticed someone mentioned these could use some, and they are right. I believe that's what "seasoned bread crumbs" means, but salt probably should be listed separately on the ingredients list. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These were very tasty-my kids & hubby LOVED them! They brown up nicely if you cook them longer-I just kept checking till they looked right. I used a 3 lb bag of chicken tenders and doubled the ingredients. I did not have any wheat germ so I just substituted panko bread crumbs. I also did not use the red pepper flakes due to the kids. I will use this recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
These were delicious! The only difference I made was that I used olive oli instead of vegtable. I usually have to dip my chicken nuggets in ranch or honey mustard, but not this time! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I followed the recipe except that I substituted flax seed for wheat germ because I didn't have any, and it turned out fine. I pounded my chicken thin so that it would cook quickly and evenly. My kids gobbled it up (although my 4 year old cried when she got a hot pepper on her tounge, and I really only put it in the tiniest pinch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
These were okay. I'm not sure why everyone is so concerned with the red pepper flake, one pinch wasn't at all noticable to me or my husband and he can't tolerate spicy things like I can. Although there are enough seasonings here to make this fairly flavorful for some reason they were just really bland. We ate them but I wouldn't make them again, I don't think it was because of any fault in the recipe this just wasn't for us. One thing I do like about the recipe is the oven baked aspect. I love the idea of taking traditionally fried foods and converting them into healthier baked items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maude s.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This was good. I do agree this was bland because it has no salt. That is all I would add next time. I broiled it a bit to make the outside crunchy. I liked the small kick the red pepper flakes added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Diaz de Leon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States