Herbed Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Good, but spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkhaley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I love that these are so much healthier than the typical chicken nugget, but still taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
5 stars because it's an easy make again recipe. the kids liked it - the boyfriend liked it = success !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenAzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Great recipe! My husband and I really liked it. I left out the veg oil, b/c I was worried it would clump up the breading and it seemed unnecessary nutritionally. I love the wheat germ - nice way to sneak in good things without the "too healthy" taste. I used homemade whole wheat bread crumbs that were not seasoned, so I added a teaspoon or so of salt, and it was plenty flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Not my best homemade nuggets, but they worked. I did not use the wheat germ - I swapped it for more bread crumbs. I am not sure how big the chicken breasts are for others, but$four would be way to much for the amount of breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emrald5769

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I made these for my family. I cooked them at 435F instead of 425F just to be sure they would be done. They came out great. I coated the chicken with the eggs and then put into a strainer with a bowl underneath as I had 3 chicken breasts and there was a lot of leftover egg. I combined the dry ingredients into a zip lock (to save a bowl) and then put in the egg dipped chicken. Then shake the bag to coat. I used Italian seasoning, garlic powder and bread crumbs. I then put the chicken on a baking sheet and drizzled with light olive oil. I've added it to my recipe box - It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Usually it drives me crazy when people post reviews of recipes they have changed so much it hardly is even the same recipe that it began as. Hopefully I did not go TOO far, but I do acknowledge I changed quite a few things in this recipe. Anyways, for my breading I used 1/3 cup of regular bread crumbs, 1/3 cup of Panko, about 3 TBS of granulated Parmesan, a few shakes of seasoned salt and 1/2 TSP of the following: black pepper, cayenne pepper, thyme, parsley and basil. I wanted to cut some of the calories/cholesterol, so I used around 1 cup of 2% milk with a few TSP of white vinegar and eighty-sixed the eggs as well as the oil in the breading. I used 2 very large chicken breasts (probably 1.75 lbs) which I cut in half the long way before cutting into bite sized pieces. Several reviewers suggested cooking these longer, so I decided to cook them for 20 minutes, I was making mashed cauliflower and forgot to take them out until closer to 25 minutes, but they were perfect. Also, I baked them on a rack I placed over a cooking sheet so they would not be soggy on the bottom or require me to flip them. Whipped up a very easy honey mustard sauce to go with these -- about 60/40 spicy brown mustard and honey respectively then flavor it with black pepper to taste and add a little mayo at a time until the consistency is perfect – but obviously that is just my preference. Great recipe, it is beyond me how as of now this is not the highest rated nugget recipe on the site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by learntosink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I decided to make this chicken as full breasts, instead of cutting them into nuggets. The final result was juicy and crispy, tasted like fried chicken, only healthier! Like the other reviewes suggested, I did not add the oil to the mix. I drizzled it over the chicken while it was on the baking sheet, after being breaded. Also, I didn't have wheat germ, so I used a 3/4 cup of bread crumbs, garlic salt, table salt, red pepper and minced onion. This recipe was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
These are great, I just added some ground flax seed as well as wheat germ and used whole wheat bread crumbs instead of white, and instead of the vegetable oil I used a flavourless coconut oil because the health benefits are far better. The only reason I gave it a 3 out of 5 was because there are some better healthier options you could have applied, but excellent idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I really didn't like this recipe, unfortunately. It was very dry and bland. Maybe someone else will have better luck, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States