Herbed Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Love It ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
to reviewer under "MOST HELPFUL" where does it claim these are gourmet chicken nuggets? your comment is not a review! I used everything except for the red chili pepper flakes and I added garlic powder. I had a recipe for a fried chicken salad and I used this recipe in place of the fried chicken and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I like this and the only thing I would change is next time instead of using the plastic bag I'll use a pie plate for the breading
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet Delaney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I used a 50/50 ratio of corn meal and GF flour for the wheat germ and crushed rice cereal for the bread crumbs since my mother is Gluten-Free. I have made this at least 5 times already first using chicken thighs and then moving on to sirloin steak to make chicken fried steak. since this is made in the oven, I don't have to use a deep fryer. going to add to the cookbook and making again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Konrad Schneider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have the wheat germ so I just used a full cup of bread crumbs. I also saw the warnings about the heat of the dish, so I left out the red pepper flakes. These were WAY better than anything you can buy frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
There were really good! I did 1 cup of bread crumbs because I didn't have wheat germ on hand. My oven was a little broken, and wouldn't heat up to 425, so I baked it on 375 for 18 minutes. crispy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This recipe is great! They turned out extremely yummy. I may try adding more red pepper flakes, I didn't really get much of a spice kick out of it. But otherwise, completely worth it. A lot better than store bought chicken nuggets and even better than McDonalds. I even made chicken strips using this and they were just as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
These weren't a hit in our house. They didn't taste very good and the bread crumb mixture didn't stick very well to the chicken using the method in the recipe. I would leave out the oil and coat the chicken in a flat pan next time, not a bag. Then maybe spray it once it's on the baking sheet to achieve browning. Using milk or buttermilk for the egg mixture helps with the taste I've found in previous recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
My children love these. I don't use the wheat germ or the red pepper flakes, and the kids just eat them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
My entire family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States