Herbed Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Better than frozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
The herbs make this recipe awesomely flavorful and my kids love it! I usually add 2 Tablespoons of parmesan cheese to the dry ingredients, and I subsitute egge beaters for the whole eggs. Sometimes I don't have wheat germ on hand, so I just substitute any kind of cracker crumbs (plain or flavored, etc.) We love to dip these nuggets in a honey mustard sauce made of: 1/4 cup fat-free mayonnaise, 1 Tablespoon prepared mustard, 1 Tablespoon honey and 1/2 Tablespoon lemon or lime juice. So yummy... thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
DELICIOUS!! Only thing I didn't use was the red pepper flakes because I didn't have any. Made them into chicken fingers instead of nuggets because my husband is THAT picky, but he loved them! I will definitely be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Omitted the wheat germ and used 6 breasts (had to scale the recipe). Omitted the red pepper flakes as I know the kids wouldn't eat them. BUT, after I made the kids tray, I added with a heavy hand Louisiana Hot Sauce to the egg mixture. OUTSTANDING! Thanks, it was a hit for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
made my own crumbs from stale triscuits added parm, onion & garlic powders,italian & poultry seasoning, and a bit of S&P. Baking at 400 for 20 minutes on a rack on a cookie sheet. Also baking tator tots in same oven. Will serve with chunky fruit salad and a variety of dipping sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Willows, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Very good.I use italian breadcrumbs and bake them on a cooling rack and they get crispy and any fat drips in pan underneath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I liked that these are baked instead of fried. The chicken turns out nice and moist and they have a good flavor. I added salt to the crumb mixture (gotta have salt). I was out of crushed red pepper so used cayenne instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I loved the idea of making a healthy version of a chicken nugget. I modified this a little bit. I cut the chicken breasts into 1 x 1 inch pieces (nugget sized). I substituted bread crumbs for the wheat germ. In addition to the herbs and spices listed, I also added sesame seeds. I sprayed lightly with olive oil spray and baked for twenty five minutes at 400 degrees. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Yeah, these are good. I don't know about wheat germ, I just used all bread crumbs. I like the spices listed, but I added garlic and onion powder as well. Don't forget to add SALT!!! I noticed someone mentioned these could use some, and they are right. I believe that's what "seasoned bread crumbs" means, but salt probably should be listed separately on the ingredients list. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These were very tasty-my kids & hubby LOVED them! They brown up nicely if you cook them longer-I just kept checking till they looked right. I used a 3 lb bag of chicken tenders and doubled the ingredients. I did not have any wheat germ so I just substituted panko bread crumbs. I also did not use the red pepper flakes due to the kids. I will use this recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States