Herbed Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I didn't have any wheat germ, so I had to sub with more seasoned breadcrumbs. Next time I make them, I will definitely try it with the WG. These were very good!. I love trying to find ways of trying NOT to fry things, and this was great! I highly suggest playing with this recipe if only with the spices (because every family is different).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I made these for my kids for lunch, but I enjoyed them just as much as they did. I forgot to add the oil in with the spices. I just added all of the spices directly to my bag, added the chicken, and then realized my mistake. So after I put the chicken on the baking sheet, I sprayed the nuggets with some baking spray. This is the first recipe that I have made that has crisped up. Usually we have chicken nuggets that the coating ends up gooey and falling off the chicken. These were perfect - love the spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These are great, definitely a family favorite and quick and easy stand by in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Great crunch. Ok flavor. I halved the amt of chicken and eggs, but kept the seasons the same. Then used bran flakes (in place of bread crumbs, which was a little bran-tasting, but fine) and ground flax (in place of wheat germ). I tried a few with cornmeal too, which was lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Hey, these were so well received tonight ! Thanks for the great recipe. I think having the tbsp of vegetable oil in the dry mix helped to keep the chicken moist, but crispy on the outside. I also replaced the wheat germ with shredded parmesean, and added a teaspoon of salt as mentioned in another review. Anyways, my family loved it ! I served it with dipping sauces such as honey-mustard, barbecue, and ranch dressing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
These were delicious and the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very good recipe and easy. The only adjustment I made was adding a cup of panko crumbs and some parm. cheese. So much better than frying,And everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Steen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
A little too much black pepper, but all in all a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txaginkansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Texas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
5 stars for taste! Even my 2 yr old who doesn't usually like chicken ate these. 4 stars because I had to double the amount of breading and still had just barely enough, even though I only used 3 chicken breasts. Could have used just one egg because I had a lot left over. I changed a couple other things as well. Used 2/3 c bread crumbs, 3 Tbsp flour, 4 Tbsp parmesan cheese for breading, subbed 1 1/2 tsp Italian Seasoning for the separate herbs, and omitted red pepper. Served with Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce on this site. As my 3 1/2 yr old says: 'Licious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States