Herbed Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
These are great, I just added some ground flax seed as well as wheat germ and used whole wheat bread crumbs instead of white, and instead of the vegetable oil I used a flavourless coconut oil because the health benefits are far better. The only reason I gave it a 3 out of 5 was because there are some better healthier options you could have applied, but excellent idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I really didn't like this recipe, unfortunately. It was very dry and bland. Maybe someone else will have better luck, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Delicious! I used more Italian bread crumbs instead of the wheat germ. I also omitted the oil and instead sprayed the chicken with cooking spray before putting in the oven. I left it in the oven for a little over 20 minutes and they came out nice and crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These were a big hit with my 6 year old! He was so excited to see chicken nuggets. They were super easy and came out moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Made these for my husband and son, just used 1 cup bread crumbs and no wheat germ. They gobbled these up, and the recipe makes a lot of chicken nuggets; more than they could eat and that is saying something! My son is 2 and loved these, so I think they are kid friendly. Served them with mashed potatoes and steam bag veggies, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Quite delicious. No changes! Really great homemade nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I loved these nuggets. Easy to make, very tender and juicy, good flavor. Cooking time was perfect. I made them just like the recipe using all bread crumbs (have never used wheat germ but will try it next time) and olive oil instead of veg. Maybe my pinch of red pepper was small, but my very picky kids both had two helpings. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I combined this recipe with another nugget recipe on this site. I added 2 tablespoons of sesame seeds. These turned out really well, but I think when I make this recipe again, I'll either double the spices or I'll add more of a different spice as they turned out a little bland. Making a dipping sauce on the side helped. I loved the addition of the wheat germ and none of my family members noticed that's what was coating their chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Much too crumbly for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I wasn't expecting these to be that great, but I was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States