Herbed Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Better than (and healthier than) store bought nuggets, but certainly not gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pacific, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
My husband and I made this as the recipe called for, except I opted for larger chicken strips instead of nuggets. My husband thought it lacked salt. I am ashamed to say, I thought it was a little too hot for me based on the red pepper flakes (believe it or not). It was a good recipe, but I'm not sure if I will make it again. If I do it will probably be geared towards kids (in chicken nugget form) and without the red pepper flakes. Otherwise, we can just eat chicken breasts w/o the extra calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I didn't have any wheat germ, so I had to sub with more seasoned breadcrumbs. Next time I make them, I will definitely try it with the WG. These were very good!. I love trying to find ways of trying NOT to fry things, and this was great! I highly suggest playing with this recipe if only with the spices (because every family is different).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I made these for my kids for lunch, but I enjoyed them just as much as they did. I forgot to add the oil in with the spices. I just added all of the spices directly to my bag, added the chicken, and then realized my mistake. So after I put the chicken on the baking sheet, I sprayed the nuggets with some baking spray. This is the first recipe that I have made that has crisped up. Usually we have chicken nuggets that the coating ends up gooey and falling off the chicken. These were perfect - love the spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These are great, definitely a family favorite and quick and easy stand by in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Great crunch. Ok flavor. I halved the amt of chicken and eggs, but kept the seasons the same. Then used bran flakes (in place of bread crumbs, which was a little bran-tasting, but fine) and ground flax (in place of wheat germ). I tried a few with cornmeal too, which was lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Hey, these were so well received tonight ! Thanks for the great recipe. I think having the tbsp of vegetable oil in the dry mix helped to keep the chicken moist, but crispy on the outside. I also replaced the wheat germ with shredded parmesean, and added a teaspoon of salt as mentioned in another review. Anyways, my family loved it ! I served it with dipping sauces such as honey-mustard, barbecue, and ranch dressing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
These were delicious and the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very good recipe and easy. The only adjustment I made was adding a cup of panko crumbs and some parm. cheese. So much better than frying,And everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snappy cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States