Herbed Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
My husband and my 2 yr old LOVED these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I did this MOSTLY to recipe directions. Yummy! Looking for ‘dipping sauces’ an Allrecipe recipe called Sesame Chicken Strips with Sweet Sauce one of the reviews a woman added dill to the sweet sauce – OMG – dill in that sauce is totally addictive, also added a little almond milk. I had oat bran instead of wheat germ (none on hand) then 1/3 cup sesame seeds to breading. Asian grocery stores carry very nutritious sesame seeds inexpensively. Next time I make I’ll do the review ‘nkki_dw’ – she doubled breading, 1st marinated chicken in Italian dressing then dipped in bread crumbs, then egg dipped then another round in the bread crumbs. Some of the reviews said the time in cooking was off. 10 minutes worked on our oven, browning the crust. I also made a hot sauce that my husband liked better than the sweet sauce. This is a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
These were just ok. The recipe calls for four chicken breasts. I think she means halves. I used halves and there still wasn't enough coating and I had to make more. Next time I'll stick to Shake-n-Bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I didn't have wheat germ so I just omitted it. I dipped this in a "honey/mustard" sauce recipe that I found on here. YUMMY Oh, and I used Panko instead of the bread crumbs stated here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
YUM! We love these. Did not change anything from the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simplyjmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
My babies love these and they are so simple to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Love these. A very quick and easy but tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
These are fantastic and so simple to make! First, the changes: I used dried parsley instead of fresh, substituted more bread crumbs for wheat germ, and I drizzled olive oil over the breaded nuggets. Next time, I will coat the chicken with flour first, then egg. I will also probably make more breading mixture and bread each nugget in a pan rather than a bag as the coat came out splotchy and irregular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This ended up being too full of different spices for my step-daughter. she didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
These came out perfectly. The only thing I did differently was add about 2 Tbs. of honey to the egg mixture to give the nuggets more flavor. Although I'm a vegetarian, everyone who ate these said they were delicious! Thanks for the easy, quick, and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freedominwordz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States