Herbed Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I used a combo of bread crumbs and panko bread crumbs with chicken thighs and it turned out quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
These were so good and were perfect for a family get together! Loved them so much and will for sure make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
These were really good and crunchy. The only changes I made was to use gluten free bread crumbs and gluten free panko crumbs instead of the wheat germ. I sprayed the top of them with Pam Spray and they came out crispy. I have tried to make other chicken nuggets crispy but they never turned out. Thank you Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
EXCELLENT! I served this with Clone of a Pretzel Dip and it was perfect. Sweet potato fries and a salad are my choices for sides. I used fresh herbs from my garden. The baking time and temperature was perfect. Thank you Amy for sharing your EXCELLENT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This turned out great. My picky kids and husband all ate them which I was surprised due to all the herbs. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
As written, this recipe is bland. Needs a lot more spice and herb added to enhance flavor. I added salt, onion and garlic powders, more crushed red pepper, and some dried thyme. Wheat germ doesn't crisp, so used panko instead. Too many changes required for me to keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
FYI-If you want crispier nuggets, use Panko bread crumbs and not regular ones. It really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
My husband and my 2 yr old LOVED these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I did this MOSTLY to recipe directions. Yummy! Looking for ‘dipping sauces’ an Allrecipe recipe called Sesame Chicken Strips with Sweet Sauce one of the reviews a woman added dill to the sweet sauce – OMG – dill in that sauce is totally addictive, also added a little almond milk. I had oat bran instead of wheat germ (none on hand) then 1/3 cup sesame seeds to breading. Asian grocery stores carry very nutritious sesame seeds inexpensively. Next time I make I’ll do the review ‘nkki_dw’ – she doubled breading, 1st marinated chicken in Italian dressing then dipped in bread crumbs, then egg dipped then another round in the bread crumbs. Some of the reviews said the time in cooking was off. 10 minutes worked on our oven, browning the crust. I also made a hot sauce that my husband liked better than the sweet sauce. This is a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
These were just ok. The recipe calls for four chicken breasts. I think she means halves. I used halves and there still wasn't enough coating and I had to make more. Next time I'll stick to Shake-n-Bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States