Herbed Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
My son has a very basic pallet so I just used "italian" bread crumbs and added a little bit of corn meal. I didn't use any of the herbs, just let the seasoning in the bread crumbs do the flavoring. I think next time I'll put a little more in there. He ate 1 1/2 chicken breasts of this! He's 8 years old and really liked it. Really easy to do and I felt like a "mom win" vs so often when I'm scrambling for dinner and have a "mom fail".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Liked very much we make our own breadcrumb mix & just used that didn't use oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
My family liked these. I will be making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I added Parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs, tripled the recipe, used chicken thighs, added 1 tsp and 1/4 tsp of salt and baked two racks(I did switch racks after turning the nuggets over)at once! All three of my boys loved the nuggets. Recipe is already a staple! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reetah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Just made these and my family really liked them, which is rare since their healthy! I didn't have any parsley but didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was a huge hit in my house! Next time I make it I will add less red pepper, but it was great! All of my kids loved them, they dipped them in barbecue sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I used a combo of bread crumbs and panko bread crumbs with chicken thighs and it turned out quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
These were so good and were perfect for a family get together! Loved them so much and will for sure make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
These were really good and crunchy. The only changes I made was to use gluten free bread crumbs and gluten free panko crumbs instead of the wheat germ. I sprayed the top of them with Pam Spray and they came out crispy. I have tried to make other chicken nuggets crispy but they never turned out. Thank you Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
EXCELLENT! I served this with Clone of a Pretzel Dip and it was perfect. Sweet potato fries and a salad are my choices for sides. I used fresh herbs from my garden. The baking time and temperature was perfect. Thank you Amy for sharing your EXCELLENT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States