Herbed Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
To my this simply tasted liked your typical chicken cutlets cut into smaller pieces. Next time around i will def try to add some more spice, maybe try Panko bread crumbs and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I deleted the wheat germ and used a full cup of bread crumbs and added garlic and herb seasonings to the dry mix. I also cooked the chicken for 10 minutes on each side, not 10/5. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I made a few modifications to this recipe and it turned out very good, and even healthier. I used 3/4 cup panko bread crumbs and 2 T parmesan cheese along with the rest of the spices mentioned in the original recipe. I completely left out the vegetable oil as it didn't seem necessary. As another reviewer suggested, I used a slotted spoon so that excess egg could drip off the nuggets easily before dipping them in the bread crumb mixture. After I laid the nuggets out on the cookie sheet, I sprayed them with some coconut oil cooking spray. For a dipping sauce, I combined equal parts dijon mustard and honey, mixed with a little basil. I served this with a side of rice and steamed vegetables which made for a beautiful presentation! My boyfriend loved it. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
These were great. I boiled the chicken first for 5-10 minutes and it made it easier to coat and that way i had no problem with the chicken being undercooked as some people did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I substituted bread crumbs and wheat germ for "Corn Flake Crumbs". Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Sorry - I thought the effort and the end result was not worth it. Maybe I made it wrong. Not that tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was great. I would subtract points for the time spent cutting up the chicken, or how bulky the breading process was, but even so these nuggets were great! They are so tender and juicy. I love the herbed breading. Next time I would bread the chicken in smaller batches OR put it in a bigger bag - gallon sized. Wheat germ is what brought me here initially, trying to find a way to use it, and I did. The only change I made was a few sprinkles of poultry seasoning, and no oil in the breading step (just sprayed the nuggets with oil as they were going in the oven). UPDATE: This freezes and reheats well. Just move the nuggets to the frig the day or morning before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Yummy!! My kids love chicken nuggets and this is yet another great go-to recipe...I serve it with honey mustard, bbq sauce and ranch dressing along with a green veggie side and maybe some potatoes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulia, Texas, USA
Living In: Dumas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I made this for dinner with some sweet potato fries the other night and my husband and I both loved it! The only thing I did differently was to not use the olive oil. I dipped the chicken in the egg mixture then put all the pieces right in the bag with the spices and shook it up really well. Once on my baking sheet, I used some olive oil cooking spray and gave them a quick douse so they would crisp up. I spritzed the other side of the nuggets when I turned them over. Worked well and was super-tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Great recipe. Instead of the thyme, basil and red pepper I used a Italian seasoning mix and they tasted great! My boyfriend loved them and asked me to make them again the following day. The are great dipped in a bit of BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States