Herbed Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I substituted bread crumbs and wheat germ for "Corn Flake Crumbs". Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Sorry - I thought the effort and the end result was not worth it. Maybe I made it wrong. Not that tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was great. I would subtract points for the time spent cutting up the chicken, or how bulky the breading process was, but even so these nuggets were great! They are so tender and juicy. I love the herbed breading. Next time I would bread the chicken in smaller batches OR put it in a bigger bag - gallon sized. Wheat germ is what brought me here initially, trying to find a way to use it, and I did. The only change I made was a few sprinkles of poultry seasoning, and no oil in the breading step (just sprayed the nuggets with oil as they were going in the oven). UPDATE: This freezes and reheats well. Just move the nuggets to the frig the day or morning before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Yummy!! My kids love chicken nuggets and this is yet another great go-to recipe...I serve it with honey mustard, bbq sauce and ranch dressing along with a green veggie side and maybe some potatoes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulia, Texas, USA
Living In: Dumas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I made this for dinner with some sweet potato fries the other night and my husband and I both loved it! The only thing I did differently was to not use the olive oil. I dipped the chicken in the egg mixture then put all the pieces right in the bag with the spices and shook it up really well. Once on my baking sheet, I used some olive oil cooking spray and gave them a quick douse so they would crisp up. I spritzed the other side of the nuggets when I turned them over. Worked well and was super-tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Great recipe. Instead of the thyme, basil and red pepper I used a Italian seasoning mix and they tasted great! My boyfriend loved them and asked me to make them again the following day. The are great dipped in a bit of BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
One of my favs... but would be great for kids too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennnnnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
These were good, but didn't go on the 'make again' list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
these presented beautifully! they were cooked perfectly and i made them to recipe except for the oil suggestion and the red pepper flakes because i was feeding the children. son gave them 5 stars but we had to balance with the rest of the family!i baked them in a cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Sanger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Came out very nice. A good way to use wheat germ that is about to expire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geneen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States