Herbed Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
These were okay. I'm not sure why everyone is so concerned with the red pepper flake, one pinch wasn't at all noticable to me or my husband and he can't tolerate spicy things like I can. Although there are enough seasonings here to make this fairly flavorful for some reason they were just really bland. We ate them but I wouldn't make them again, I don't think it was because of any fault in the recipe this just wasn't for us. One thing I do like about the recipe is the oven baked aspect. I love the idea of taking traditionally fried foods and converting them into healthier baked items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maude s.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This was good. I do agree this was bland because it has no salt. That is all I would add next time. I broiled it a bit to make the outside crunchy. I liked the small kick the red pepper flakes added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Diaz de Leon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
don't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I'm afraid we didn't care for these at all. Pretty bland and not at all crunchy, I even tried broiling them briefly to crisp them up, without success. So sorry, but I can't recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tappahannock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Excellent, easy to do and very crunchy! The only recommendation I would make is do not add the red pepper flakes if your kids don't like anything spicy. Mine wouldn't eat it, but I know for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
LOVED THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
These were delicious! Cook time was perfect! I marinated my chicken overnight in an olive oil, chicken broth, garlic, salt, pepper blend. Then I used the egg, coated the pieces, and battered them up! I used Italian seasoning for the other spices, plus some garlic salt/pepper. My husband loved these and so did I! He didn't even know there was wheat germ in them...I love sneaking in nutrition! I have some leftover that I plan on turning in to chicken parmesean! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
My two year old wanted more as well as my 72 year old father. Easy to make and great to freeze some up for later. I added a little garlic powder just because I live by the motto everything is better with garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbafia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
To my this simply tasted liked your typical chicken cutlets cut into smaller pieces. Next time around i will def try to add some more spice, maybe try Panko bread crumbs and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I deleted the wheat germ and used a full cup of bread crumbs and added garlic and herb seasonings to the dry mix. I also cooked the chicken for 10 minutes on each side, not 10/5. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States