Herbed Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
don't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I'm afraid we didn't care for these at all. Pretty bland and not at all crunchy, I even tried broiling them briefly to crisp them up, without success. So sorry, but I can't recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tappahannock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Excellent, easy to do and very crunchy! The only recommendation I would make is do not add the red pepper flakes if your kids don't like anything spicy. Mine wouldn't eat it, but I know for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
LOVED THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
These were delicious! Cook time was perfect! I marinated my chicken overnight in an olive oil, chicken broth, garlic, salt, pepper blend. Then I used the egg, coated the pieces, and battered them up! I used Italian seasoning for the other spices, plus some garlic salt/pepper. My husband loved these and so did I! He didn't even know there was wheat germ in them...I love sneaking in nutrition! I have some leftover that I plan on turning in to chicken parmesean! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
My two year old wanted more as well as my 72 year old father. Easy to make and great to freeze some up for later. I added a little garlic powder just because I live by the motto everything is better with garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbafia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
To my this simply tasted liked your typical chicken cutlets cut into smaller pieces. Next time around i will def try to add some more spice, maybe try Panko bread crumbs and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I deleted the wheat germ and used a full cup of bread crumbs and added garlic and herb seasonings to the dry mix. I also cooked the chicken for 10 minutes on each side, not 10/5. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I made a few modifications to this recipe and it turned out very good, and even healthier. I used 3/4 cup panko bread crumbs and 2 T parmesan cheese along with the rest of the spices mentioned in the original recipe. I completely left out the vegetable oil as it didn't seem necessary. As another reviewer suggested, I used a slotted spoon so that excess egg could drip off the nuggets easily before dipping them in the bread crumb mixture. After I laid the nuggets out on the cookie sheet, I sprayed them with some coconut oil cooking spray. For a dipping sauce, I combined equal parts dijon mustard and honey, mixed with a little basil. I served this with a side of rice and steamed vegetables which made for a beautiful presentation! My boyfriend loved it. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
These were great. I boiled the chicken first for 5-10 minutes and it made it easier to coat and that way i had no problem with the chicken being undercooked as some people did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States