Herbed Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I used fresh basil and only needed 1 egg as I use jumbo double yolk eggs. I also added salt to the dry ingredients. It was delicious. Quick and easy. I served it with chilli mayonnaise. An absolute hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
These are very good and very easy to make. I definitely missed the salt, but that's just because I like salt a little too much. I omitted the oil, but gave them a light spray of olive oil cooking spray before placing them in the oven and I don't feel I lost anything. I did not have quite enough coating for four chicken breasts, but it was pretty close. I did not find this overly spicy like some. I calculated the calories as I went and these were surprisingly low considering the breading (cooking without fats is awesome!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Flavour was good, my one year old didn't mind the spiciness. I would have liked them to be crunchier, mine didn't look anything like the photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
These were good. They weren't as crunchy/crispy as we would've liked but the flavor was pretty good. They were super-easy to put together...the boys helped. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I don't know what I did but the chicken wasn't coating well, the seasoning wasn't kid friendly, and it didn't look or smell right. It is not good for kids or at least it would not be good for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Love It
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
to reviewer under "MOST HELPFUL" where does it claim these are gourmet chicken nuggets? your comment is not a review! I used everything except for the red chili pepper flakes and I added garlic powder. I had a recipe for a fried chicken salad and I used this recipe in place of the fried chicken and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I like this and the only thing I would change is next time instead of using the plastic bag I'll use a pie plate for the breading
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet Delaney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I used a 50/50 ratio of corn meal and GF flour for the wheat germ and crushed rice cereal for the bread crumbs since my mother is Gluten-Free. I have made this at least 5 times already first using chicken thighs and then moving on to sirloin steak to make chicken fried steak. since this is made in the oven, I don't have to use a deep fryer. going to add to the cookbook and making again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Konrad Schneider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States