Herbed Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Thanks for sharing, Kaylee. These were excellent. I like the texture of phyllo better than canned biscuits, so I put the filling in mini muffin tins that were lined with phyllo. I also used 1/2 cup cream cheese and 1/2c mayo, instead of a whole cup of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
This took no time at all and came out fabulous! My husband and I devoured them. I just spread a good helping of the mixture on top of each biscuit, indenting the center a bit and baked. Wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Excellent appetizer. Quick to put together and tasty. Served these as an appetizer at Thanksgiving dinner and they disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
These were great! I grow basil and oregano in my garden, so everything was super fresh. This recipe was quick and easy, especially if you're good with a knife. They smelled so good, my friends couldn't wait for them to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
These were really good and quite easy to make. I made the mixture up the day before which helped me be able to quickly assemble them just before the guests arrived.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very rich and very easy to make. Cut back on the mayo, and used dried herbs. Will try them again with a mixture of green onions and fresh chives. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
SUPER rich, but a good app. I tried it again with decreasing mayo and cheese added more herbs and it was much better. A good easy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Everyone begs me for this recipe! Big Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
I took someone's advice and used dry basil, however I used way to much. I also misread the instructions and made one puff out of the entire bisquit. Oops. However, I think they came out good. Next time I will be more careful. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Abbitt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
O.K. but I won't make these again. There was no way I was going to use one cup of mayo so I reduced to half cup and used some sour cream. Still tasted like refrigerated biscuits that were greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States