Herbed Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Excellent, delicious recipe, Kaylee! I've made them 4 times since Thanksgiving and have given the recipe to 6 friends already. I just can't believe how easy they are to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
Delicious! I doubled the recipe and substituted 5 oz. each of shredded parmesan and romano cheeses instead of grated. I also used dried herbs instead of fresh - just use half the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
I personally didn't care for these BUT my friends and family enjoyed these. I just didn't like the biscuit dough taste...I think another dough would be better but then again, there were others that liked these the way they were. Also, instead of cutting into thirds, I cut just in half and they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Thanks for sharing, Kaylee. These were excellent. I like the texture of phyllo better than canned biscuits, so I put the filling in mini muffin tins that were lined with phyllo. I also used 1/2 cup cream cheese and 1/2c mayo, instead of a whole cup of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Excellent appetizer. Quick to put together and tasty. Served these as an appetizer at Thanksgiving dinner and they disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
These were great! I grow basil and oregano in my garden, so everything was super fresh. This recipe was quick and easy, especially if you're good with a knife. They smelled so good, my friends couldn't wait for them to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
This took no time at all and came out fabulous! My husband and I devoured them. I just spread a good helping of the mixture on top of each biscuit, indenting the center a bit and baked. Wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
Delicious ! A big hit with neighbors and my two kids. Really easy, too. I'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States