Herbed Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very rich and very easy to make. Cut back on the mayo, and used dried herbs. Will try them again with a mixture of green onions and fresh chives. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I took simple street and just spread the topping on whole Pillsbury Grands JR biscuits. Instead of grated cheese, I used fresh shredded. Also had to use dried herbs. My husband seemed to really like them and rated them a 5. I thought they were alright, more like a 3, so I'll give them a 4 overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
SUPER rich, but a good app. I tried it again with decreasing mayo and cheese added more herbs and it was much better. A good easy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Rich in flavor- very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Super Yummy! Hard to not keep eating them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie F
Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Everyone begs me for this recipe! Big Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
These were really good and quite easy to make. I made the mixture up the day before which helped me be able to quickly assemble them just before the guests arrived.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
I took someone's advice and used dry basil, however I used way to much. I also misread the instructions and made one puff out of the entire bisquit. Oops. However, I think they came out good. Next time I will be more careful. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Abbitt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
O.K. but I won't make these again. There was no way I was going to use one cup of mayo so I reduced to half cup and used some sour cream. Still tasted like refrigerated biscuits that were greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
I loved these, but my husband didn't. It was the biscuits that he didn't like. Said they were too buttery with all the cheese. Next time I will try a different biscuit. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States