Herbed Biscuit Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Delicious! I used crescent rolls, swapped butter for the olive oil, and cut the salt in half. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I used reduced fat crescent rolls and omitted the salt. We loved these. My kids ate three/two just between them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Pretty good. Used melted butter instead of oil. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Like every one said DON'T add the salt!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by richard
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Super...whole family loved them. My Italian seasoning doesn't have salt so I added it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonefishn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
For some reason I could only taste salt, salt, and more salt on these when they were done. I love salt, but even for me it was too much! Will try again with less salt next time and I'm sure they will be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Made these for Thanksgiving and really enjoyed them. I probably used less salt than called for and didn't have any prepared italian seasoning so I just mixed up my own with basil, oregano, and parsley. Also, it was after I baked the biscuits that I realized I didn't have a brush, so I just dipped the tops into the oil/seasoning mixture. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I made these last night to go with my daughters lasagna. I used a can of store brand cheap biscuits so I wasn't expecting much. I also didn't follow directions, (was talking) and put oil on before I baked them, granddaughter read them and we put more on after. They turned out great compared to my expectations. After reading reviews tried them without salt. I may try a little (1/4 tsp.) next time. May also try twisting 2 ropes together to make a larger bread stick. Very good with little effort or expense. I will make them again. Thank you for sharing Mary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beattyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I had to let these bake a little longer than normal, but we really liked them. I use half butter and half oil. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Um...Guys. Italian seasoning doesn't have salt in it. Or at least it shouldn't. I liked the recipe just fine, but used scratch biscuit dough. The texture of "tube dough" is not very appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niland

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States