Herbal Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
Excellent. A good blend of spices and condiments for a different flavor. Don't change anything on this recipe. Serve it on melba toast or romaine lettuce with club crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
I don't eat tuna fish and that makes it very difficult for me to prepare it for my husband's lunch. He is also a picky eater and doesn't like onions, pickles or eggs. So I am always looking for ways to make it flavorful without those ingredients. He loved this recipe, although I did leave out the eggs. I will continue to use it since this seems to be his favorite of the ones I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
This is a great new way to do Tuna salad. I have never used sour cream before, and it really made the salad good. I added extra sour cream and mayo, as my family likes it creamy - I am added the chopped eggs rather than put them in the blender. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
This was very good. My husband and 11 year old daughter even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Didn't have any sour cream nor lemons so I doubled the mayo and used 1/2 ts of lemon juice. I also grated the eggs and mixed everthing in a bowl rather than mess up my food prosseser. Really GOOD! I love the use of herbs. Makes good chedder Tuna Melts. The Fish flavor is still there but I can blame that on the canned tuna I used. Might be good with some capers??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
I've got to give this one five stars too!! Granted, I subbed yoghurt for sour cream, and soy sauce (with a couple dashes of tabasco), but I think it tasted pretty much as intended. Personally, I made it the night before, and we put it on toasted whole wheat bread. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gwynne Kloch
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This is a great recipe that makes tuna salad really classy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
My husband and I will never go back to plain tuna and mayo. This is delicious. The dill weed and rosemary are what 'make' it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Very good, its different and it was fun to make. I like recipies that take some time and effort to do and this was one of em. The taste is very good, its not your typical tuna salad, you may like it or you may not, depends on how much you like tuna and your openness to different tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
This is the best tuna salad recipe I have ever had. I added fresh parsley, and used 1 tsp lemon juice instead of the zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States