Herbal Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
Excellent. A good blend of spices and condiments for a different flavor. Don't change anything on this recipe. Serve it on melba toast or romaine lettuce with club crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
This is a great new way to do Tuna salad. I have never used sour cream before, and it really made the salad good. I added extra sour cream and mayo, as my family likes it creamy - I am added the chopped eggs rather than put them in the blender. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
I don't eat tuna fish and that makes it very difficult for me to prepare it for my husband's lunch. He is also a picky eater and doesn't like onions, pickles or eggs. So I am always looking for ways to make it flavorful without those ingredients. He loved this recipe, although I did leave out the eggs. I will continue to use it since this seems to be his favorite of the ones I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
This was a very good recipe. I also chopped the eggs and I added more mayo. Overall though, it was delicious! Such a pleasant change from the average tuna salad. We ate these as sandwiches on pita bread. Next time I'll add some celery and green onions for my husband though. Thanks Shelley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reiscakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
This was good. I especially liked the lemon zest flavor. I would not recommend this recipe for tuna sandwiches but better served with asssorted greens and /or sliced tomato. In addition to the two blended eggs, I added one diced egg to tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
This was very good. My husband and 11 year old daughter even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Didn't have any sour cream nor lemons so I doubled the mayo and used 1/2 ts of lemon juice. I also grated the eggs and mixed everthing in a bowl rather than mess up my food prosseser. Really GOOD! I love the use of herbs. Makes good chedder Tuna Melts. The Fish flavor is still there but I can blame that on the canned tuna I used. Might be good with some capers??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
I've got to give this one five stars too!! Granted, I subbed yoghurt for sour cream, and soy sauce (with a couple dashes of tabasco), but I think it tasted pretty much as intended. Personally, I made it the night before, and we put it on toasted whole wheat bread. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
I thought this recipe was pretty good overall. The rosemary was a little bit too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
Rather than making my traditional tuna salad, I tried this recipe because it had received so many high ratings. I was however unimpressed with the taste and the texture of this tuna salad. Placing the eggs in a food processor with the mayo and other ingredients (minus the tuna of course) resulted in a tuna spread rather than a chuncky tuna salad. In addition, I thought the overall result was rather tasteless. I personally didn't care for this recipe and won't be using it again :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States