Herb and Garlic Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Delicious....used only 4 oz of reduced fat cream cheese, 2 tblspn of butter and halved all of the spices. I actually used this recipe in the Hot Spinach and Artichoke Dip on this site because it called for garlic and herb cheese spread and I didnt have it. This was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Too much butter IMO. That was all I could taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
It was alright, but not something I would make again. The texture seemed to gritty to me from all of the spices and the flavor was only mediocre. I did follow the instruction exactly the first time, and then thought if I tinkered with it maybe something could come of it. In the end it's the texture from the amounts of dry seasoning that I don't like. Personally I've since found others that work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamlin, New York, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yana
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I used this as a substitute for Boursin. It wasn't exactly the same but still quite good. I piped it over cucumber slices and topped it with finely diced red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I made this dip for a poker party and served it with crackers. I found it to be attractive and tasty, yet many people did not seem to go for it. My husband didn't care for it at all. Still, I thought it was alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
You need to try this, it is fantastic. I used low fat cottage cheese once and that worked out very well for a low fat spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats his face

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Super fantastic. Took this to 2 big Christmas parties and it was an absolute hit. No one could stop eating it. A definate A++++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Very tasty. Spread over butter flavored crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
This was fantastic with sourdough bread. Im sure its great with any bread. Tastes like the butter spread you get at Spaghetti Warehouse. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
My husband loved it, I wasnt too thrilled with it though, but that is because i am not a fan of cheese balls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States