Herb and Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
As an Italian, my only objection to this recipe are the instructions to cook the pasta first, and set aside. If you want your pasta "al dente" (angel hair easily overcooks anyway) I suggest the pasta pan be started only after the chicken is already cooking with the sautéed onion and broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This recipe was great for the chicken and the sauce...very flavorful. I however and my family did not like the angel hair pasta. Made it again with regular spagetti noodles and they really liked that alot. I did add more creme to the sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Newton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
After reading the reviews, here is what I did. I used boneless ck tenders and I made my own chicken both using 2 cups water and 5 boullion cubes.Also added just a dash of half and half to the sauce.More than enough sace and very flavorful. Yummy!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
One of those rare, wonderful recipes that requires no changes or tweaking and is made up of ingredients we always have on hand. Entire family loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
The chicken was delicious. The pasta lacked flavor; it definitely needs to be seasoned somehow, as the "sauce" made from broth, onions and garlic doesn't do enough for me. But the seasonings on the chicken were great and at least that portion of the recipe is a keeper! Update: leftovers were better, well the pasta (chicken was still great). The pasta soaked up some of the sauce and gained a nice flavor overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemaytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Quick and delicious even for single guy like me ))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
The chicken was pretty good, but there wasn't enough of a "sauce" for the pasta. Next time I might add some cream or corn starch to thicken the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amninta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
YUM...THIS WAS GREAT... I READ SOME OF THE REVIEWS THAT STATED IT WAS A LITTLE BLAND SO I TOOK A HENT FROM AN EARLY REVIEWER AND SEASONED MY PASTA WITH SOME GARLICPEPPER SEASONING AND A LITTLE LEMONPEPPER SEASONING... SAUTED MY ONION AND A YELLOW PEPPER THEN THREW IN SOME BROCCOLI ADDED, I A LITTLE CORNSTARCH TO 2 CUPS OF CHICKEN BROTH LET IT THICKEN AND COOK THE BROCCOLI, ADDED THE COOKED PASTA LET IT MELD A LITTLE THEN LAYED THE SAUTED CHICKEN (I USED CHICKEN TENDERS) ON TOP OF IT... I FED 2 YOUNG MEN THEY ENHAILED IT... THE ONLY CHANGE I WILL MAKE NEXT TIME IS I THINK I MAY ADD SOME SLICED MUSHROOMS....DID I SAY YUM I ONLY GOT A LITTLE TASTE BUT BUT ENOUGH TO KNOW THIS WAS A KEEKPER...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
This is one of the best recipes I've found on this site. I cut the recipe down to serve 2 and followed it almost exact with one exception. I doubled the amount of broth because it appeared a little dry. Instead of pouring the chicken mixture over the pasta, I added the cooked pasta to the skillet with the chicken mixture and heated it through for a couple minutes. It was so good, I made it two nights in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
This recipe tasted just as good as it sounded on paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States