Herb and Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I too enjoyed this recipe but thought it was a little bland at the end. I did all the steps the same, but instead of mixing the chicken and oil/seasoning mixture with the noodles, I extracted the chicken from the mixture and added it to the noodles. I then added my favorite Alfredo sause. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steger, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This is awesome. I added too much pepper though by accident. Mu husband loved it but I had a case of firemouth. Next time I will measure more carefully. We relly like hoe the chicken broth created a sort of "non-sauce". It was such a nice change from usual
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This is a very tasty dish. We added parmesan cheese and it added a little something. It does make a little too much pasta, so we will cut that down next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This was delicious. Didn't use red pepper, or cajun seasonings, but still delicious. Also I used fresh herbs from my garden. Even the picky eaters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Donovan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
No need to change a thing in this recipe. This is a keeper! We tossed the sauce & pasta together - & served the chicken on top. Easy, flavorful & made w/ ingredients we’ve always got on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
This recipe was very fast and very flavorful. The only thing I left out was the rosemary, but, other than that I followed the recipe exactly. The red pepper flakes give this a nice heat. This is a good after work dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Enjoyed this dish very much. Had plenty of flavor. Although I added about 1/4 white cooking wine which I though added a nice touch. Also, I made this dish with white rice which I think was perfect, the pasta didn't seem right with this dish. All in all a make again meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This has all the elements of a great meal. 1--it's simple 2--it's quick to cook 3--ingredients are almost always on hand. It also tastes great! I did add a little more broth since some of the reviews said it was a little dry. Once it was done simmering, I removed the chicken and added the pasta to soak up the flavors in the sauce. I also added a couple handfuls of fresh baby spinach to make sure we get our veggies. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This was great! Simple too. I used turkey breasts instead of chicken, and added lots of mushrooms - an essential addition in my opinion. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Very blah. Even added tiny tomatoes and still no flavor. Needs more spice of some kind. Maybe some sesame oil would help. Would probably put in some mushrooms if we ever try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States