Herb and Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I used chicken breasts and fresh basil. I left out the red pepper flakes and cajun seasoning. I used cornstarch to thicken the sauce. It tasted great! Next time I will add more onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
What a great weeknight recipe! I changed a few things, but not too much honestly. I cut the pasta to 6 ounces. I cut the chicken into bite sized pieces and tossed with the seasonings prior to cooking. I cut the broth to 3/4 cup and mixed 1/4 cup of broth with 2 Tbsp corn starch to use as a thickening agent. At the end, I tossee the angel hair in with the chicken/broth mixture. We didn't have any leftovers! I will make this frequently, especially on busy weeknights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Transfer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I too enjoyed this recipe but thought it was a little bland at the end. I did all the steps the same, but instead of mixing the chicken and oil/seasoning mixture with the noodles, I extracted the chicken from the mixture and added it to the noodles. I then added my favorite Alfredo sause. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steger, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This is awesome. I added too much pepper though by accident. Mu husband loved it but I had a case of firemouth. Next time I will measure more carefully. We relly like hoe the chicken broth created a sort of "non-sauce". It was such a nice change from usual
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This is a very tasty dish. We added parmesan cheese and it added a little something. It does make a little too much pasta, so we will cut that down next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This was delicious. Didn't use red pepper, or cajun seasonings, but still delicious. Also I used fresh herbs from my garden. Even the picky eaters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Donovan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
No need to change a thing in this recipe. This is a keeper! We tossed the sauce & pasta together - & served the chicken on top. Easy, flavorful & made w/ ingredients we’ve always got on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
This recipe was very fast and very flavorful. The only thing I left out was the rosemary, but, other than that I followed the recipe exactly. The red pepper flakes give this a nice heat. This is a good after work dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Enjoyed this dish very much. Had plenty of flavor. Although I added about 1/4 white cooking wine which I though added a nice touch. Also, I made this dish with white rice which I think was perfect, the pasta didn't seem right with this dish. All in all a make again meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This has all the elements of a great meal. 1--it's simple 2--it's quick to cook 3--ingredients are almost always on hand. It also tastes great! I did add a little more broth since some of the reviews said it was a little dry. Once it was done simmering, I removed the chicken and added the pasta to soak up the flavors in the sauce. I also added a couple handfuls of fresh baby spinach to make sure we get our veggies. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States