Herb and Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
DH thought this meal was great, with just enough spice that he didn't have to add anything to it. Kids enjoyed it as well. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
My boyfriend loved this. I personally loved the chicken. The chicken was flavorful and the pasta was a little bland, but it was nice and light. I thought it tasted even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I wont ever make this again! It had too many herbs and was still bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Based on feedback from another reviewer, I added the same amount of white wine as chicken stock. Everything stayed moist enough and this was okay, just nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Wow! What a surprisingly easy recipe that tastes great! I used some leftover canned chicken that I had & it still came out tasting fabulous. Also, at the final stages of cooking the chicken, I also added in some sun-dried tomatoes in the few last-minutes of cooking the chicken. It tasted great & I received many complements from my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I followed this recipe except for the optional spices and I used scallions instead of onion as I had none. Was very disappointed because it did not have much flavor as I thought it would. I don't think I'll make this again even though it was an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jensen Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This is really good & Marshalls favortie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Follow Judy's suggestion of adding a can o' diced tomatoes (with basil, garlic & oregano - drained). I also added in some white wine and thickened up the sauce with cornstarch (ran through the sifter, to avoid lumps). Topped with some fresh grated Parmesan cheese, and served with garlic bread. Quick, easy dinner that I didn't have to pressure the kids to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I thought this recipe sounded wonderful, but it was awful. We took a few bites and decided take-out would be best. I definately will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvnMitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Really, really good. Easy to make with normal pantry ingredients which is perfect for me. The whole family loves it and I have tried with crushed tomatoes as others have suggested and also with heavy cream to be really naughty. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States