Herb and Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
pretty good. would have been 4 stars had the 'sauce' been thicker to cover pasta better. needed a good bit of salt on pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was delicious..since I was cooking for one, some modifications were necessary. I didn't have cajun seasoning, however a great "filler" is Goya AllSpice, I use it a lot. This chicken was so flavorful and brought bland chicken back to life. I added some parm. at the end too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I do not like spicy food and based on reviews that this was bland overdid the spices the first time. The second time I used exactly what was called for and it was good, I did add salt prior to eating. This was a good chicken w/ pasta. I cut up my chicken prior to cooking because I was in a hurry & added a little cornstarch to thicken slightly. Cutting the chicken made this very easy to cook, mix together & eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This was a pretty easy recipe. It did not produce alot of sauce, so the noodles were a little dry. I would use more broth. I would say you could double it, although it maybe a little too spicy then. I was certainly good and I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Excellent and Easy, but could have used a little more flavor. I used wheat pasta, added fire roasted diced tomatoes like another reviewer, and threw in some basil and oregano. Next time I want to try with cooking wine, but I was out. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrabbApple

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Very Good Recipe. It's a good thing I cut the recipe to two cloves rather than three of garlic, it was almost overwhelming with the two. But still highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Yummy! The only thing I will add the next time I make it is tomatoes and maybe mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Very good. a little thin so i will add a roue in the last few minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Used the basic recipe for the chicken, but added other spices (dashes of paprika, cayenne, chili powder, oregano) and also a can of diced tomatoes. Also left in the onions and garlic, but took out the pasta, turned out good and spicy! Have a glass of milk with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
DH thought this meal was great, with just enough spice that he didn't have to add anything to it. Kids enjoyed it as well. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States