Herb and Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Fabulous.....I added mushrooms, green and red pepper for color, I also used much more spice than called for, as we like spicy and made a roux with the chicken broth and corn starch....my family and friends raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
pretty good. would have been 4 stars had the 'sauce' been thicker to cover pasta better. needed a good bit of salt on pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was delicious..since I was cooking for one, some modifications were necessary. I didn't have cajun seasoning, however a great "filler" is Goya AllSpice, I use it a lot. This chicken was so flavorful and brought bland chicken back to life. I added some parm. at the end too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I do not like spicy food and based on reviews that this was bland overdid the spices the first time. The second time I used exactly what was called for and it was good, I did add salt prior to eating. This was a good chicken w/ pasta. I cut up my chicken prior to cooking because I was in a hurry & added a little cornstarch to thicken slightly. Cutting the chicken made this very easy to cook, mix together & eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This was a pretty easy recipe. It did not produce alot of sauce, so the noodles were a little dry. I would use more broth. I would say you could double it, although it maybe a little too spicy then. I was certainly good and I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Excellent and Easy, but could have used a little more flavor. I used wheat pasta, added fire roasted diced tomatoes like another reviewer, and threw in some basil and oregano. Next time I want to try with cooking wine, but I was out. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrabbApple

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Very Good Recipe. It's a good thing I cut the recipe to two cloves rather than three of garlic, it was almost overwhelming with the two. But still highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Yummy! The only thing I will add the next time I make it is tomatoes and maybe mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Very good. a little thin so i will add a roue in the last few minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Used the basic recipe for the chicken, but added other spices (dashes of paprika, cayenne, chili powder, oregano) and also a can of diced tomatoes. Also left in the onions and garlic, but took out the pasta, turned out good and spicy! Have a glass of milk with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States