Herb and Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
i used douple the broth too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer88310
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Easy & quick. We cut the chicken up into chucks so the flavor could blend better with the pasta. Didn't change a thing, but did use both the Cajun seasoning & the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I made this tonight for my husband. 36 years of marriage and I have NEVER heard him rave about a recipe like he did this one. He must have said "this is good", "this is great" a dozen times while eating. He also said it was better than anything you'd get in a restaurant. The only change I made was to scale it for two, and omit the salt, because the Cajun seasoning I used has more than enough in it already. I do like the idea of more chicken broth though, and I will try that next time. Might make it 6 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
The dish was very bland. I will never make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
The flavor was ok, but I thought a whole cup of chicken broth was too much because the sauce never got thick, and it was too thin to eat over noodles. Maybe it would have been ok over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I didn't have any chicken broth or white wine to make a sauce, so when I cooked the chicken I put in a little butter, then added more olive oil when I cooked the onions and garlic. It worked great. A little parsley and parmesan on top, and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cut Off, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fritzter
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
My husband and I loved this recipe. The broth gave a nice flavour to the noodles. I misread the recipe and ran out of time, so I only simmered the chicken in the broth for 15 minutes but it still turned out great. I also added green onions like the recipe suggested. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Fabulous.....I added mushrooms, green and red pepper for color, I also used much more spice than called for, as we like spicy and made a roux with the chicken broth and corn starch....my family and friends raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
pretty good. would have been 4 stars had the 'sauce' been thicker to cover pasta better. needed a good bit of salt on pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was delicious..since I was cooking for one, some modifications were necessary. I didn't have cajun seasoning, however a great "filler" is Goya AllSpice, I use it a lot. This chicken was so flavorful and brought bland chicken back to life. I added some parm. at the end too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States