Herb and Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
I cannot say enough about this recipe. I LOVE IT! I have made it many times in the past 6 months or so...for my family as well as for company. It is so easy to prepare and delicious left over, too! Thanks so much for this tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
I have come to depend on this recipe - it's a hit with everyone! I added a little extra spices, because I like things hot. I tripled this recipe for the office party, it was gone almost immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
I cut the pasta in half and doubled the spices and it was good, i used the cajun and red pepper (optinal) and it wasnt to hot. will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Very bland and unexciting, I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
though individually the chickena and onions/garlic was good combined with the pasta it was bland and dry. It needs a sauce desperately as the pasta soaks up all the flavor and again the entire thing is to dry. i ended up eating the chicken by itself with ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
This recipe was wonderful! I was a little worried that it wouldn't be flavorful enough because there is so much pasta compared to what appears to be relatively little sauce, but it was VERY flavorful and wonderfully spicy. I will probably add more chicken next time (and probably increase the sauce because of that), but I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
This was a great recipe! I did change it a little though...I used onion flakes instead of an onion and added 1/2 lb. of sliced fresh mushrooms. I also cut the chicken into chunks. Next time I would add more chicken broth as the pasta sort of overwhelmed the dish. We enjoyed this very much and I will be making it again!! Thanks Bethany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Great flavor but VERY spicy - I'll make it again but trim the spices down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
This was VERY good. Very moist and a wonderful flavor. I made mine with linguini. I didn't have any Cajun spices, so I used creole and it turned out really, really good. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2001
This was fantastic!! My family loved it! I took leftovers to work for my lunch and I had to print the recipie out for everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States