Herb and Beer Braised Rabbit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This recipe was a disservice to the rabbit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was soooo good! The gravy/sauce was delicious, too. I will definately make this again. I followed the recipe but left out the mushrooms and I was out of thyme and basil, so still made it without those spices and it was still fabulous. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawnrenfro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was absolutely delicious. I cannot recommend this enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carla December
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
A total hit this evening with the orzo. Thanks again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla December

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This is my favorite dinner recipe of all time! I've made it so many times I've lost count. I often get up early on Saturday to get to the farmer's market for a rabbit before they sell out - just so I can make this! Use wild mushrooms if you can. I especially like shiitakes with this. Fresh herbs are NOT optional! And the beer I use is Shiner Bock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Excellent recipe. The rabbit was tender and full of flavor. We both enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was a great way to fix rabbit. I have only had rabbit 'fried' in my lifetime. Great flavor with the beer and the herbs. I didn't know rabbit was tough. The meat was hard to get off the bone. I am going to fix the sauce and fry chicken next time and braise it like the rabbit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCalguy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Wow! Now we are cooking. This is a very good meal for those who like rabbit. I recomend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saba Braised Lamb Shanks

Succulent, tender lamb shanks braised with a savory Italian secret ingredient.

How to Make Braised Lamb Shanks

Watch Chef John make succulent, fragrant, slightly spicy lamb shanks.

Jinx-Proof Braised Lamb Shanks

See how to make rich, delicious, totally tender lamb shanks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States