Herb and Beer Braised Rabbit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Wow! Now we are cooking. This is a very good meal for those who like rabbit. I recomend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was a great way to fix rabbit. I have only had rabbit 'fried' in my lifetime. Great flavor with the beer and the herbs. I didn't know rabbit was tough. The meat was hard to get off the bone. I am going to fix the sauce and fry chicken next time and braise it like the rabbit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCalguy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Excellent recipe. The rabbit was tender and full of flavor. We both enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This is my favorite dinner recipe of all time! I've made it so many times I've lost count. I often get up early on Saturday to get to the farmer's market for a rabbit before they sell out - just so I can make this! Use wild mushrooms if you can. I especially like shiitakes with this. Fresh herbs are NOT optional! And the beer I use is Shiner Bock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This recipe was a disservice to the rabbit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was soooo good! The gravy/sauce was delicious, too. I will definately make this again. I followed the recipe but left out the mushrooms and I was out of thyme and basil, so still made it without those spices and it was still fabulous. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawnrenfro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I used this recipe for my son's first rabbit. I was so worried the meat would be chewy, but I am happy to report the rabbit meat was incredibly tender and delicious! I substituted potatoes for mushrooms, used dried herbs, and skipped the last step. The whole family raved about it! I highly recommend you give it a try, you won't be disappointed. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was absolutely delicious. I cannot recommend this enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carla December
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
A total hit this evening with the orzo. Thanks again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla December

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
have never given a 'five star review' before but this recipe was just awesome. the rabbit was tender, moist and full of flavor. have not eaten rabbit in a long time, but will not wait so long again because of this recepe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saba Braised Lamb Shanks

Succulent, tender lamb shanks braised with a savory Italian secret ingredient.

How to Make Braised Lamb Shanks

Watch Chef John make succulent, fragrant, slightly spicy lamb shanks.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States