Herb Watermelon Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Thank you all so much. I am really happy others like my weird tastes. lol I really want to say thanks to all of you who tried it as is and loved it and also those who chose to experiment because thats how i came up with this idea. And to have a full page spread in All recipes I am ecstatic. Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheelara
Home Town: Leeds, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I love this salad! Every time I eat it, I become a bit more thankful for small blessings. When I first saw it, I thought hmmm, that's so weird I have to make it. It was so yummy it inspired weird salad night. Now all my friends on Facebook can't wait to see what I'm going to try next. No changes, no modifications- it's perfect. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Witenhafer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Amazingly delicious! Great recipe for a hot summer day. It's a perfect recipe - wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foose1965

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
It's so warm Today...Add somes fresh grapes, I substitute feta for Bocconcini! Very light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SailingDidi!

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Weird combos excite me! And this truly is odd, but I loved it! We always have leftover watermelon...only 2 of us...anyway was searching for something to do with the rest of it and found this! Such a great summer time salad...for those hot nights, served with leftover cold grilled chicken and it's a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Made this salad last night for a summer dinner party & it was a HUGE hit! Everyone wanted the recipe. The only thing I changed was to finely dice the onion instead of slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
AWESOME AWESOME SALAD. Was a big hit for Mother's Day dinner. Everyone devoured it. Was a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefShirlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
YUM! Don't substitute dried herbs - they gotta be fresh. I used a melon ball tool which made the salad extra pretty. Seeded melon is ok to use ... just pick the seeds out. My nephew had 3 servings. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Yes I just tried this recipe. It was a huge success. I'd almost call it a watermelon salsa. Yummy many wonderful flavours. People are asking me to bring it to the next get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillychef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
A refreshing side salad for grilling, the flavors combine nicely and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States