Herb Watermelon Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
YUM! Don't substitute dried herbs - they gotta be fresh. I used a melon ball tool which made the salad extra pretty. Seeded melon is ok to use ... just pick the seeds out. My nephew had 3 servings. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auntnene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Yes I just tried this recipe. It was a huge success. I'd almost call it a watermelon salsa. Yummy many wonderful flavours. People are asking me to bring it to the next get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillychef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
A refreshing side salad for grilling, the flavors combine nicely and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Sub red wine vinegar 1 tbl & 1 tsp sugar for 1 tbls of balsamic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canuckalba
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Very good! I did not put in the full amount of herbs (I didn't want to kill my plants!) but it still turned out awesome. Used balsamic reduction instead of the vinegar, made it a little sweet but still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
As the recipe is written, for my family's taste, it rates 4 stars. After making it as written once, I tweaked it to suit our tastes better--I omitted the basil and cilantro (I LOVE both of those herbs, just not in this salad) and I use white balsamic vinegar (it is not as overpowering in this salad). With just the mint, it is wonderful! I have also made the dressing with and without the lime juice based on what I had, and we like it both ways. This is a wonderful recipe--summer-y, fresh and unexpected. This is always a hit when I take it to get-togethers, especially with the people who thought they'd hate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Excellent recipe, ingredients go well together, light and fresh, can even be used as desert. We modified and did not add onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Tried blood orange vinegar for something different. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Brought this to a cookout this weeend and every bit of it was gone. Delicious! Nice summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Made for 4th of July Picnic. Got rave reviews. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rogerst7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States