Herb Watermelon Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Amazingly delicious! Great recipe for a hot summer day. It's a perfect recipe - wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foose1965

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
It's so warm Today...Add somes fresh grapes, I substitute feta for Bocconcini! Very light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SailingDidi!

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Weird combos excite me! And this truly is odd, but I loved it! We always have leftover watermelon...only 2 of us...anyway was searching for something to do with the rest of it and found this! Such a great summer time salad...for those hot nights, served with leftover cold grilled chicken and it's a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Made this salad last night for a summer dinner party & it was a HUGE hit! Everyone wanted the recipe. The only thing I changed was to finely dice the onion instead of slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
AWESOME AWESOME SALAD. Was a big hit for Mother's Day dinner. Everyone devoured it. Was a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefShirlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
YUM! Don't substitute dried herbs - they gotta be fresh. I used a melon ball tool which made the salad extra pretty. Seeded melon is ok to use ... just pick the seeds out. My nephew had 3 servings. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Yes I just tried this recipe. It was a huge success. I'd almost call it a watermelon salsa. Yummy many wonderful flavours. People are asking me to bring it to the next get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillychef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
A refreshing side salad for grilling, the flavors combine nicely and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Sub red wine vinegar 1 tbl & 1 tsp sugar for 1 tbls of balsamic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canuckalba
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Very good! I did not put in the full amount of herbs (I didn't want to kill my plants!) but it still turned out awesome. Used balsamic reduction instead of the vinegar, made it a little sweet but still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Lynn Dickson
Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States