Herb Watermelon Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Made for 4th of July Picnic. Got rave reviews. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rogerst7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Excellent recipe, ingredients go well together, light and fresh, can even be used as desert. We modified and did not add onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
As the recipe is written, for my family's taste, it rates 4 stars. After making it as written once, I tweaked it to suit our tastes better--I omitted the basil and cilantro (I LOVE both of those herbs, just not in this salad) and I use white balsamic vinegar (it is not as overpowering in this salad). With just the mint, it is wonderful! I have also made the dressing with and without the lime juice based on what I had, and we like it both ways. This is a wonderful recipe--summer-y, fresh and unexpected. This is always a hit when I take it to get-togethers, especially with the people who thought they'd hate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kellie
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This salad was amazing, I made it the first time twice because my husband did not want the dressing on it. Since posting a pic on FB I have had 5 requests for it. I did everything exact ( not like me ) Didnt have mint, but will definetly get the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Tried blood orange vinegar for something different. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
AWESOME AWESOME SALAD. Was a big hit for Mother's Day dinner. Everyone devoured it. Was a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefShirlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
YUM! Don't substitute dried herbs - they gotta be fresh. I used a melon ball tool which made the salad extra pretty. Seeded melon is ok to use ... just pick the seeds out. My nephew had 3 servings. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Yes I just tried this recipe. It was a huge success. I'd almost call it a watermelon salsa. Yummy many wonderful flavours. People are asking me to bring it to the next get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillychef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
A refreshing side salad for grilling, the flavors combine nicely and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Sub red wine vinegar 1 tbl & 1 tsp sugar for 1 tbls of balsamic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canuckalba
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States