Herb Watermelon Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Very good, fresh, summer salad. I have been growing my own herbs, so it was a pleasure to use them in this tasty salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margie Carducci

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Barrow, Alaska, USA
Photo by Kellie
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This salad was amazing, I made it the first time twice because my husband did not want the dressing on it. Since posting a pic on FB I have had 5 requests for it. I did everything exact ( not like me ) Didnt have mint, but will definetly get the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Made for 4th of July Picnic. Got rave reviews. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rogerst7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Brought this to a cookout this weeend and every bit of it was gone. Delicious! Nice summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Tried blood orange vinegar for something different. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Excellent recipe, ingredients go well together, light and fresh, can even be used as desert. We modified and did not add onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
As the recipe is written, for my family's taste, it rates 4 stars. After making it as written once, I tweaked it to suit our tastes better--I omitted the basil and cilantro (I LOVE both of those herbs, just not in this salad) and I use white balsamic vinegar (it is not as overpowering in this salad). With just the mint, it is wonderful! I have also made the dressing with and without the lime juice based on what I had, and we like it both ways. This is a wonderful recipe--summer-y, fresh and unexpected. This is always a hit when I take it to get-togethers, especially with the people who thought they'd hate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Very good! I did not put in the full amount of herbs (I didn't want to kill my plants!) but it still turned out awesome. Used balsamic reduction instead of the vinegar, made it a little sweet but still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Lynn Dickson
Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Sub red wine vinegar 1 tbl & 1 tsp sugar for 1 tbls of balsamic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canuckalba
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
A refreshing side salad for grilling, the flavors combine nicely and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States