Herb Turkey Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
We were very pleased with this recipe. I made it for a rotisserie chicken. We rubbed it underneath the skin and on the outside of the skin. The house smelled great while it was cooking. The results were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Loved this turkey rub! I brined the turkey first and then injected it with this and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Really good! I had to cover the turkey much earlier to prevent from burning but it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Choctaw, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
A++ I used this rub recipe plus this brine recipe http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Herb-Turkey-Rub/Detail.aspx#. My guests loved the turkey. It was tender, juicy and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This recipe is so good. It makes the Turkey super moist. I will never use any other recipe other than this one from now on. GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was a huge hit with my family. I wasn't able to make it as directed because I only had dried rosemary and thyme so I put in 1 Tbl of each; didn't have white wine Worcestershire so used 1/8 cup of regular Worcestershire; AND I didn't have a small food processor so I couldn't blend it so I used 1 tsp regular salt instead of coarse kosher salt. It was still delicious even though I'm sure it would have been better as posted. Sometimes you gotta do what you gotta do. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Excellent flavor imparted to a turkey cooked in a smoker. Looking at other reviewers, I used half worstershire and half white wine. I will use again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
One of the most amazing turkeys I have ever had! Yesterday was my first time cooking a turkey and I brined the bird before letting it marinate overnight. I didn't put salt in the rub because I had brined the bird. And I used white cooking wine instead of the Worcestershire sauce. I also added sage because I wasn't able to find rosemary by itself. So I ended up getting a package of poultry seasonings (fresh) and it had rosemary, thyme, and sage. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I used this on my brined bird last year. Hands down the best tasting, juiciest turkey I've ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I made this tonight and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States