Herb Turkey Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is a great rub- I used it on a turkey breast in my rotisserie. I love to save some of the rub and use it to marinade oven roasted potatoes to compliment the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I used this recipe to make a thanksgiving dinner and it was the BEST! I brined the turkey with a recipe for Apple Cider-brined turkey and I have never had a better turkey ever! Many rave reviews. Just know that if you brine your turkey the cooking time is cut so monitor the turkey temp and dont over cook. After brining for 24hr and using this rub for 16hr my 15.5lb turkey cooked in only 2.5hrs. No bag. Follow directions and you will have an awesome turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I mixed this concoction up the night before and let it sit at room temperature overnight. I used dried spices instead of fresh spices and used half olive oil and half butter. I rubbed it under the skin of the turkey before roasting and it came out perfect! After dinner when I was removing the leftover meat from the turkey I didn't even have to use a knife! It was coming off the bone very easily - almost like a rotisserie bird! I will use this rub every Thanksgiving from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
We added some chopped sage to this and it was amazing! We added it to melted butter for basting, as well. I'd never enjoyed turkey before, but this Thanksgiving I couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was perfect and super easy. I have used it to roast turkeys and chickens, and simply rubbing it under the skin and all over the outside and then letting it marinade for a bit will make your turkey come out moist, seasoned and tender with a nice crispy skin. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Kathleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This definately a great rub. It has a lot of the same herbs as a 'poultry seasoning' you can buy at the store. We brined the turkey for 24 hours, then rubbed the rub on it and covered it and let it sit in the fridge for another 24 hours before baking. the turkey was very moist and the taste was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twistedsisterl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Very good recipe. I liked using olive oil instead of butter. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
All I can say is... OUTSTANDING, OUTSTANDING, OUTSTANDING!! My turkey, first one in our new home and after one heck of a rotten year, it made for an AWESOME turkey and a truly great Thanksgiving dinner. I'm honestly not one for white meat but this was so darn moist that's the only part I took! Wonderful, YUMMY, so tasty and fantastically moist. Thanks so very much for a keeper of recipe! (On a scale of 1 to 5 this is a 15!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyce T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
WOW! That is all I have to say! This was a hit for our Christmas bird! We had 15 people over, and none of them could stop talking about our turkey! I did not have White Wine Worstershire Sauce so I used 1/8 cup (Riesling) White Wine and 1/8 cup worstershire sauce and it was incredible! I also didnt have fresh ingredients so I used all dried. Came out FABULOUS! I made sure to bast it often and I was told it was "the most moist turkey" they had ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This turkey turned out DELICIOUS! My husband has told several people about this recipe and my brother in law asked for the recipe so he can make it for Christmas. The only thing I changed was substituting regular worcestershire sauce for the "white wine" variety, which I couldn't find. We'll definately make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sayre, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States