Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Everyone in the family loves this recipe. Our daughter created spice jars of the rub as gifts. Spicy but not overly so. Use the serving size option for larger or smaller roasts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I love this recipe!!! Good job Joel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This came out great! It was tender, juicy, and flavorful. I made some alterations, based on other reviews: I was using table salt, so I only used 1 tsp. I reduced the cayenne to 1/4 tsp and paprika to 1/2 TBSP. Instead of garlic powder, I used 2 tsp minced garlic. I put the spices, oil, and roast in a plastic ziplock bag and shook well to coat. I let it marinate overnight and brought it to room temp (about 1 hr) before cooking. I used a shallow roasting pan and put the raost on top of a rack. I added 1 can beef broth, 2 bay leaves, and half a sweet onion (sliced) to the bottom of the pan. It took about 1hr 5 min for my 3lb sirloin to reach 135 degrees (in the center). I removed it from the oven, and let it sit (covered) for about 15 min before slicing. The ends came out med well, and the center was a perfect med rare. I will definitely make again, but next time take the roast out of the oven at 130 degrees, as I like my beef rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This rub had great flavor. My family loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Had a good flavor. Made it exactly as says and turned out good. Perfect tenderness. This is a keeper, will make again. I only used 1/4 thyme and oregano and turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This roast (made it with pork) made me feel like a rock star! Delicious. Can't wait to do it with fresh herbs out of my yard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Delicious and perfect. My crew doesn't like rare meat so after slicing, I browned some of the individual slices in the oven. Definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This recipe makes a fantastic roast. I've made this many times exactly as written & it always comes out great. It's very important to let the meat rest after taking it out of the oven because if you cut into it right away all the juices will run out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Delicious!!! Tastes just like a prime rib...just don't overlook it. Medium rare is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Stratford, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Really good, spicy, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,061) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States