Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Absolutely delicious! When it first came out of the oven, I thought it may be a tad salty and spicy but after it had set out a bit and then cut, it was great. Our kids loved it and we had some leftover and were able to make steak tacos which were great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pmcvay
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Really good. Needed to cook a little longer. Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JamieStewart
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Delicious! A great mix of spices, nice zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I wanted to find a good recipe for a sirloin tip roast since it was on sale. The flavors are good in this recipe, but this cut of meat is just too chewy and has inedible parts running through it. I made it 2 times with the same result. Good recipe...not a great cut of meat though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Delicious and super easy! I reduced the amount of salt to 1-1/2 teaspoons as recommended by other reviewers. I also reduced the paprika by half as well, only because I'm not crazy about it. I used a Pork Sirloin Tip Roast. It was done in exactly one hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina P

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Austell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
My mother in law found this recipe first, she made it exactly as it said too, except cut cayenne to 1/4tsp and we always use Hungarian paprika it is not spicy(unless you buy the spicy kind) or bitter like most paprika can be. 2nd time we made it we put full amount of cayenne, third time we made it, we followed the recipe exactly every time we have made it the roast always comes out juicy and flavorful I have NEVER had to add broth or liquid to keep it from drying out, Trust the method, your mother or grandmother may have insisted on Browning the meat first to sear in the juices or add liquid etc, but a open shallow pan without liquid makes some of the best roast you'll ever eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Really good! I cut the salt in half because I used table salt and it was Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Finally found a recipe for roast that my son & husband really really liked. I don't eat meat but cook it & I BBQ the best steaks etc but cooking roasts in the oven - I am not so great. Basically followed all of the recipe - cut down salt & used sea salt. Used a bit more onion powder & crushed dried herbs before adding. Cooked until 140 ish F - then let sit on counter under foil for 15. Made gravy with drippings & beef bouillon. Cut real thin - great med rare colour & great reviews from the boys!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was easy and I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is the BEST roast beef EVER! Don't change a thing, unless you are using table salt. Then, as Joel said, cut the amount in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 996) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States