Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Thank you Joel. That was an awesome recipe. My husband, a Bret, said as a connoisseur in beef steak, I have to say this is the best I ever had. I read other reviewers comments. So, I replaced TBS for salt with tsp; the rest I adjusted to our liking.. So, thank you Joel. I never cooked beef before. I had great beginner's luck because of you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I had a two pound sirloin tip roast that I cooked for one hour to perfection despite the fact that I made a few errors. I made 2/3 of the spice mix as my roast was only two pounds. I added just a pinch of red pepper flakes because I didn't have cayenne, scaled the salt back to about 1/4 tsp, added 1 tbs of flour and totally forgot the olive oil so I sprayed it with olive oil just before baking. I also massaged the dry spice mixture into the roast and let that sit in the fridge for two hours, took it out one hour before roasting to let it come to room temp. I cooked it on a rack, as another reviewer suggested, with low sodium beef broth under it. I made a roux and added the beef broth for gravy, it was excellent but no one ate it as it distracted from the wonderful flavour of the beef. This roast tasted like a much more expensive cut of beef, total silence as we ate except for the occasional mmmmm. Thank your Joel for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was to spicy for my kids but all the principals were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris JH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
While I modified this the seasonings to reflect my own personal taste, I enjoyed this recipe. This is one of the few recipes I followed everything ecxept seasonings to a T. I served it at my moms on Christmas with the rest of dinner and it was well recepted. I will be serving it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizzezDe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Served this to my family tonight for Christmas Eve dinner. Went to church while it cooked and came home to a wonderfully smelling kitchen. This was delicious. Cooked a little longer so that there was some medium pieces to serve younger diners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
If I could give it more stars I would! I made the sirloin tip years ago and since then have used this recipe on everything. My son who only eats chicken loves it on wings. My husband uses this recipe on every kind and every cut of meat! I would agree that table salt should be cut to 1/2 but this recipe is spectacular. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Used a lil less paprika cause of my lil one but came out so moist and perfect definitely making this again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
this is a winner just don't give an end to someone that isn't into spicy best roast I've made in a long time don't overcook it ! Great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Nicol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peggy
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Had a 2.3 pound roast, and I did not have enough rub to go around. But the meat was flavorful. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Absolutely awesome! I followed the recipe exactly as written, but as my oven is not dependable it took over 1 hour to get to 145 deg F. Once it did, I took the advice of someone else on here and shut the oven off and left it for 1/2 half an hour while I did the other veggies and made gravy. I can't say enough good things about this. I made gravy with the drippings. You won't get a lot of gravy but what you do is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States