Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by 2thDrManda
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I used hot paprika, added 2 Tblsps of fresh ground horseradish and 1 Tblsps of fresh chopped rosemary. I also chopped celery, carrots, sweet potatoes, and cauliflower tossed in olive oil, salt and pepper and placed all in a roasting pan. Took about 90 mins to get to 145°. Worth the wait!! Might slow roast at lower heat next time to get a more tender roast, since we used grass-fed meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This was a big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
We enjoyed this rub. It was very good and I thought it turned out just perfect not too salty at all (Granted I am like you and really LOVE salt) We had leftovers and used it to make beef hash. The rub seasoned roast make a wonderful change to traditionally bland hash. I will definitely use this again :D Thank you for the welcome addition to my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Marie Skeens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I did this about 3 weeks ago and it turned out really good. Then I tried to sear the next roast, a mistake. Don't do it. Today I will do this again and the only change I will do is reduce the cayenne just a tad. This is a great rub!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I made this recipe last night, and it came out perfect. The first time I ever cooked a roast beef that actually came out good. Usually no one in my family likes roasts, but they loved this. Couldn't believe how tender and perfect it was. Even my husband finally tasted it and said it was good. Just put the rub on, put it in the over and it was done in one hour. Perfectly tender and so good, so thank you for sharing, I never gave a review before on a recipe, but thank you so much for this. Couldn't believe what a dry rub does. who knew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This is the only rub that my husband has me use for all our roasts.. he loves it and my family loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I've made this multiple times. Just cut down the salt and cayenne to taste. Takes my oven more than an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Having this for at least the tenth time, it's a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Made this recipe ! Awesome. Best Roast I ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Delicious! My first time making a roast other than a brisket, it was very easy, very juicy and tender. I added about 1/2 tsp of smoked paprika to the blend which always adds a delicious flavor to any meat dish. I also used a meat thermometer to gauge doneness and made sure to let it rest, loosely covered, for 15 min. so as not to loose all those yummy juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States