Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Turned out well. Cooked at 450 for 10 mins (oven sear), then for ~1.5 hours at 275. Would eat this again, but wouldn't use it every time we have a roast. Paprika is a distinctive but yummy flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I did not like the paprika at all and would not use it again. Next time I would use the other spices and leave out the paprika. I also added flour to the rub and it did help to make a great gravy (which I would have preferred paprika-free). As with all beef roasts I cook, I cooked it for 15 minutes at 475 degrees and then cooked it the rest of the time at 250 degrees. It was so tender and cut like a tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENISE13

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Great flavor! Family gave rave reviews to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Yes, multiple times! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
The aroma not long after putting my roast in the oven was maddening! And the taste was just as good. The jus is delicious as well. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This is quite spicy. I used Himalayan salt, but only half as much after reading some reviews. But the paprika and cayenne overwhelmed the meat. I know my dh and my ds won't eat it :( I like it okay, but I like hot/spicy food. The other thing that was disappointing was that it did not render any juice after 1 hour. I also let it rest a half hour and when i sliced it, it was still mooing. :( my roast weighed 3 lbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
The taste was fantastic! My only suggestion would be to cook it on a lower temp for a longer time because it was a little touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
After 1 hour my cut of meat came out far too rare. I'm all for rare, but this was RAW. The rub was waaaay too salty and a bit too spicy for my tastes. I scraped most of it off, and threw the roast in the microwave for another 15 minutes, and then it came out GOOD! I will try to make this again, but I will change the rub and leave the roast in the oven longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I'm sorry but I have to agree with the person who said they felt like the beef had to be washed off. I love spice and flavor but this was over the top. Only after I scraped most of the spice-laden crust off did I enjoy the beef again. I'll use my own recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Phenomenal flavor, super easy to make, just the right amount of spiciness. Made this for a family gathering and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILESVT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 996) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States