Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
This was great. I basically followed the recipe with the exception of the thyme which I thought I had but couldn't find and was too lazy to go to the store and get some. It turned out very good nonetheless. I also didn't follow the cooking time as I have just aquired a probe type cooking monitor and just went by the internal temperature of 140 degrees and let it rest for about 15-20 minutes which brought the temperature up to about 150. Perfectly cooked and moist. The rub brought just the right amount of WOW to meat. The lean pork of today is just too flavorless and bland. This recipe was the best, even my wife thought it was excellent and she usually just picks at my cooking attempts. She had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Schissler

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Excellent. I made this for a group of friends for our game night. No leftovers. I substituted the paprika with smoked paprika to give it a smokier flavor and added just a 1/2 teaspoon more cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This was OK, but not 4 or 5 stars. If you watch the roast and don't over cook it this is a workable base recipe to play with and add to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Octanum
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Had a 3lb roast and your seasoning worked out perfectly. Cooked it in my smoker at like 235F until it reached 145F and thought it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
We prepared this tonight, great recipe! Used an electric thermometer that tracked the internal temp, with a timer that went off at 145 degrees, rested 15 minutes. Beautifully medium rare. We will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
EASY to make and my husbands favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I thought it was terrific! I love trying new rubs and this one did not disappoint. I did use smoked paprika because I love the smokiness it imparts to the dish. Noticed some people commented that the recipe was too hot but I did not find this to be the case. I actually doubled the garlic and onion powder but I love garlic and it did not change the taste significantly. I actually used the rub on Pork Ribs and they were awesome. Oh by the way I had the oven temp at 250 and cooked it for like 6 hrs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I tried it and the family loved it. I think the next time I will use a little less thyme and salt. I used a half a tablespoon and it was a little salty for my taste, even though everybody else liked it the way it was. I can't wait to try on pork or even on some ribs. I won't use thyme, I will use sage in stead. Edgard Miranda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Station, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Just tried this recipe tonight. Reading the reviews, I halved the salt and the pepper. I left out the cayenne. I wish I did the recipe as described, even so this was excellent and the 8 people we had for a dinner party raved about this. This is certainly a keeper and will do as you suggest the next time. 5 star Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I made this roast last night. WOW, it was delicious and I will cook this again and again! Pay attention to the time as it does continue cooking for a while after it's out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy O'Connell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States