Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Used a lil less paprika cause of my lil one but came out so moist and perfect definitely making this again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
this is a winner just don't give an end to someone that isn't into spicy best roast I've made in a long time don't overcook it ! Great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Nicol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peggy
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Had a 2.3 pound roast, and I did not have enough rub to go around. But the meat was flavorful. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Absolutely awesome! I followed the recipe exactly as written, but as my oven is not dependable it took over 1 hour to get to 145 deg F. Once it did, I took the advice of someone else on here and shut the oven off and left it for 1/2 half an hour while I did the other veggies and made gravy. I can't say enough good things about this. I made gravy with the drippings. You won't get a lot of gravy but what you do is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was excellent. I cooked on low in the crockpot for around 6 hours. It was a tad salty but still excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I wanted to lower the rating due to the *over-salted* result, but we liked the flavor so much, that I could not do it, lol. I will adjust the salt even more as I already only used 50% of the recommended amount. I also will omit the cayenne next time or maybe I will just add a pinch. I cooked the roast in my . NewWave oven and it was fabulous, never had such moist pork in my long life. I already made enough rub for 5 more roasts, will prepare more to give away as gifts. Thanks for a most wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baerbel Schlatter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Super good and the roast was on sale for $5.98/pd! I wish I had cooked it longer, though. Maybe 5-10 degrees higher for some medium slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was awesome. Yes, the rub had lots of flavor. Very bold. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Excellent for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
We love this but we don't like hot and spicy so we halved the paprika, and omitted the cayenne pepper. We also added a little more olive oil. The meat was tender, flavorful and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Scheetz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,027) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States