Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
It was excellent, a little spicy. I made a nice spicy gravy to a long with it. Delicious, next time I will cut the cayenne down to 1/4 tsp, and maybe slice some onions to cook along with it, just because I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Best roast rub EVER! Tender sirloin tip roast, not too spicy, super easy. Could use it on beef or pork, I think. Not sure about chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
My first time making a Sirloin Tip Roast (2 lbs). The only thing I didn't have was onion powder, and I stuffed the meat with a few cloves of garlic. It came out very delicious. My husband kept raving that the meal was "better than Lawrys" and how we should eat at home more often! I served it with scalloped potatoes and broccoli. My teenage daughter cleared her plate! Wonderful. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Delicious on beef and pork. I put the rub on and leave it overnight, cook it the next day and its fantastic. My go to seasoning from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Woofie
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Perfect and easy ..... Just watch the temp to 145 and done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I added potatoes and carrots and also put rub on them. Made gravy from broth. Will make again. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This is a great flavored roast. I think why people thought it was too salty or spicy had to do with surface area vs the wet rub. You're responsible to put the appropriate amount of seasoning on a roast. This recipe showed how to make that rub. Only put as much on your roast as makes sense/fits. If you have a 1.5 inch thick round or something, you can't expect a rub to translate from what the recipe is for. Use less rub if you have smaller meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Cut the salt in half EVEN IF you're using coarse salt! Also, the recipe is definitely not an "herb" spice mix but more of a spicy mix. I did mine in my Big Green Egg smoker on a lower temp (300F) and longer time (2-1/2 hours) and it came out very juicy. Smoker adds a lot of nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Made this numerous times in the oven and on the grill. The family loves it. I add more spices, I think you can add anything you want. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Leek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Loved the flavor of this rub so much I made up a bunch of it so I'll have it on hand. All I'll have to do is take some and add olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States