Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This was OK, but not 4 or 5 stars. If you watch the roast and don't over cook it this is a workable base recipe to play with and add to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Octanum
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Had a 3lb roast and your seasoning worked out perfectly. Cooked it in my smoker at like 235F until it reached 145F and thought it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
We prepared this tonight, great recipe! Used an electric thermometer that tracked the internal temp, with a timer that went off at 145 degrees, rested 15 minutes. Beautifully medium rare. We will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
EASY to make and my husbands favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I thought it was terrific! I love trying new rubs and this one did not disappoint. I did use smoked paprika because I love the smokiness it imparts to the dish. Noticed some people commented that the recipe was too hot but I did not find this to be the case. I actually doubled the garlic and onion powder but I love garlic and it did not change the taste significantly. I actually used the rub on Pork Ribs and they were awesome. Oh by the way I had the oven temp at 250 and cooked it for like 6 hrs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I tried it and the family loved it. I think the next time I will use a little less thyme and salt. I used a half a tablespoon and it was a little salty for my taste, even though everybody else liked it the way it was. I can't wait to try on pork or even on some ribs. I won't use thyme, I will use sage in stead. Edgard Miranda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Station, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Just tried this recipe tonight. Reading the reviews, I halved the salt and the pepper. I left out the cayenne. I wish I did the recipe as described, even so this was excellent and the 8 people we had for a dinner party raved about this. This is certainly a keeper and will do as you suggest the next time. 5 star Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I made this roast last night. WOW, it was delicious and I will cook this again and again! Pay attention to the time as it does continue cooking for a while after it's out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy O'Connell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I love this recipe! My husband requests thus at least once a month. I follow it to the letter and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I cut salt in half and used vegtable oil. very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,061) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States